Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel. Excellent location.

Posted Sep 10, 2015
The hotel blends perfectly with the spirit of Verona and contributes to preserving its heritage. This charming environment outweight the fact that the hotel lacks some of the functionalities of a real 5 stars hotel. Bottom line: a unique 5 stars experience that no other hotel I know can provide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Generöst och charmigt

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Operabesök i behagliga Verona, 12:te gången
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from England

Gabbia D'Oro - exceptionale!

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic! Right in the heart of the old town, beautiful hotel and very helpful and pleasant staff. Will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Antoine from Nice

Tout simplement parfait

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Weekend en amoureux dans ce petit hotel au charme fou, logé dans une ancienne demeure Veronese. Décoration soignée, ambiance feutrée, personnel charmant, service impeccable, efficace et discret, localisation parfaite à deux pas de la place aux herbes et quelques minutes des arènes. Une vraie découverte et une adresse à conserver précieusement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Superb boutique hotel in excellent location

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Everything! The staff are friendly and helpful, the breakfast nicely laid out with hot breakfasts prepared exactly to the guests specification.
Cons: Better quality hand towels, a coffee machine/kettle in the room, dustbins in the rooms.
Location: Opera or other shows in the Arena, shopping, antiquities.
This hotel is a unique gem. It's full of interesting clutter, a pair of parrots in an Orangerie and beautiful things. The attention to detail in it's decoration is wonderful. We were provided with a suite complete with tiny balcony looking out on to the square below. The bathroom and fittings are all new and work properly,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephanie from Hong Kong

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
We had three days in Verona at the Hotel Gabbia D'Oro on the end of a rally around northern Italy. They could not have been more helpful in terms of meeting our every need and making out stay as pleasurable as possible. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was very comfortable, the conservatory was an eccentrics dream, we would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Great couples get-away

Posted Jun 28, 2015
This is a great place for couples looking for a quiet get-away for a few days in beautiful Verona. The hotel is ideally located in the old part of town and walking distance from great restaurants, cafes, gelaterias and all the sights. the staff we re very friendly and helpful and our room (attic room, 4th floor at the front) was utterly charming and very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dagfinn og Laila from Rakkestad

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Rommene var trange til en høy pris, sengen var ekstrem hard, hotellet var koselig med veldig hyggelig betjening. Beliggenhet perfekt. Litt støy natterstid.