Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England, UK

Boutique gem in centre of town

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Very little! It is pretty much perfect.
Location: Right in town centre with restaurants and sightseeing on the doorstep
A wonderful find in the heart of Verona next to the town square. The staff are superb and nothing is too much trouble. The public rooms, full of antiques and bric a brac, are comfortable and welcoming. Breakfast buffet has good variety and quality. The room we had was a good size and very comfortable. The only thing I can find to criticise is that the pillows were a bit hard for my liking! Overall a great hotel in a perfect location for exploring Verona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, RI

Great location, quiet room

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: TV size
Stayed during wine tasting event that drew large crowd to city center. Loved the location, close to the square & in heart of pedestrian district. Lovely old building with nice common areas. Rooms are quiet if a bit small. No room service but shops nearby. Charming, friendly, helpful staff. 4.5 stars for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Stepping back in time in Verona

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Charming hotel just off Piazza d'Erbe. Wonderfully friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are spacious and unique, fitting the building. Clean, quiet. Breakfast was delicious and served in a beautiful room like an old Verona home. Two caveats: you can't drive to the front of the hotel yourself--staff needs to meet you and give you access to pedestrian street--and pillows are hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

amazing

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: well where do I start the city of Verona is amazing packed with beautiful shops and the people are so welcoming we will be definitely returning
we have stayed in many hotels and we could not have asked for a better experience the staff was the most polite and helpful the room was explicit we have not a bad word to say
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel. Excellent location.

Posted Sep 10, 2015
The hotel blends perfectly with the spirit of Verona and contributes to preserving its heritage. This charming environment outweight the fact that the hotel lacks some of the functionalities of a real 5 stars hotel. Bottom line: a unique 5 stars experience that no other hotel I know can provide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Superb boutique hotel in excellent location

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Everything! The staff are friendly and helpful, the breakfast nicely laid out with hot breakfasts prepared exactly to the guests specification.
Cons: Better quality hand towels, a coffee machine/kettle in the room, dustbins in the rooms.
Location: Opera or other shows in the Arena, shopping, antiquities.
This hotel is a unique gem. It's full of interesting clutter, a pair of parrots in an Orangerie and beautiful things. The attention to detail in it's decoration is wonderful. We were provided with a suite complete with tiny balcony looking out on to the square below. The bathroom and fittings are all new and work properly,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Great couples get-away

Posted Jun 28, 2015
This is a great place for couples looking for a quiet get-away for a few days in beautiful Verona. The hotel is ideally located in the old part of town and walking distance from great restaurants, cafes, gelaterias and all the sights. the staff we re very friendly and helpful and our room (attic room, 4th floor at the front) was utterly charming and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel in the centre of Verona

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Decor, service, level of luxury -Etro toiletries in the bathroom!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Immediately next to Piazza delle Erbe. Museums, opera, churches, eat, drink, watch the world go by!
This is like stepping back in time - so elegant and traditional, but not stuffy. The service was exemplorary, amongst the best I have encountered. We felt welcomed and pampered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel, Great Staff, Great Location

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: The location could not be better. The staff were very helpful and attentive.
Location: The hotel is right next to the Piazza Erbe and close to many shops and restaurants.
My wife and I had a great time. The room was great and very clean. The tropical birds in the glasshouse were a lot of fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel in center of old city.

Posted May 13, 2015
Hard to find by car but a great olace to stay limited street access. Ince at hotel they wil bring your car into hotel area.