Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Hotel next to piazza d' rRNA

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Very friend and helpful staff. Very nice breakfast. Hotel though seems to be over decorated. Bathroom had a 1/2 tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Piacevole esperienza, personale eccellente, hotel di charme, il bagno della 404 un po' piccolo con un solo lavabo, doccia scomoda, poca luce, materasso non all'altezza dell'hotel, lo stesso vale per i cuscini. La Camera comunque ha molta atmosfera. Torneremo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by christopher from chester

Night in Verona

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Querky Hotel in great location. Junior suite was good size and breakfast was good. Bed a bit on the firm side but would stay there again in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England, UK

Boutique gem in centre of town

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Very little! It is pretty much perfect.
Location: Right in town centre with restaurants and sightseeing on the doorstep
A wonderful find in the heart of Verona next to the town square. The staff are superb and nothing is too much trouble. The public rooms, full of antiques and bric a brac, are comfortable and welcoming. Breakfast buffet has good variety and quality. The room we had was a good size and very comfortable. The only thing I can find to criticise is that the pillows were a bit hard for my liking! Overall a great hotel in a perfect location for exploring Verona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, RI

Great location, quiet room

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: TV size
Stayed during wine tasting event that drew large crowd to city center. Loved the location, close to the square & in heart of pedestrian district. Lovely old building with nice common areas. Rooms are quiet if a bit small. No room service but shops nearby. Charming, friendly, helpful staff. 4.5 stars for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ersan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Stepping back in time in Verona

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Charming hotel just off Piazza d'Erbe. Wonderfully friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are spacious and unique, fitting the building. Clean, quiet. Breakfast was delicious and served in a beautiful room like an old Verona home. Two caveats: you can't drive to the front of the hotel yourself--staff needs to meet you and give you access to pedestrian street--and pillows are hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

amazing

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: well where do I start the city of Verona is amazing packed with beautiful shops and the people are so welcoming we will be definitely returning
we have stayed in many hotels and we could not have asked for a better experience the staff was the most polite and helpful the room was explicit we have not a bad word to say
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katheryn

Great hotel in Verona

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was well located and very nice. Staff were amazing. Breakfast could not have been better. Simply delicious. The only small issues were the noise from the square at night and that the room was a little crowd by having so many things in it. Perhaps removing a few items would give a bit more space for putting things away. The square quiets down about midnight. The bars close then and revelers who remain will be ticketed, so they suddenly depart and peace is restored. We were very happy and comfortable and would definitely return to Gabbia. The staff were fabulous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel. Excellent location.

Posted Sep 10, 2015
The hotel blends perfectly with the spirit of Verona and contributes to preserving its heritage. This charming environment outweight the fact that the hotel lacks some of the functionalities of a real 5 stars hotel. Bottom line: a unique 5 stars experience that no other hotel I know can provide.