Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Perfect location, wonderful staff.

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Location and friendly, helpful staff. Clean.
Perfect location, wonderful staff. Small cozy street with good restaurants and shopping nearby. Walking distance to all the major sites.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location walking distance from everything

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: location was great
Cons: carrpet on the stairwell to stop the noice
Unfortunately our room faced onto a concrete wall, which was a shame as we paid for an upgrade!! room 204 The room was noisy as the main staircase was close by and did not have a carpet on the stairs so it was really noisy with feet tapping up and down in winter boots and heels. The staff were ok but failed to let us know there was a marathon taking place on the morning we left and although we had booked a taxi through the Hotel they failed to let us know that the taxi could not access the Hotel, so we had a mad dash across the town to try to find a taxi, in order not to miss our flight.... the reception gave us a map but it was impossible to follow as there were bollards and the marathon run closing off the roads, the lady on reception was not very helpful.... A sign in reception the night before would have been very Helpful!!! so we could have made other arrangements.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Efrat from כפר סבא

ג׳ולייטה ורומיאו

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
מלון מקסים ונהדר, צוות חייכני אשר שמח להדריך, להמליץ ולסייע, בדיוק כמו שכתבו בביקורות האחרות. מיקום מעולה (צמוד לארנה ופיאצה ברה), מחיר סביר, אינטרנט טוב, ארוחת בוק-בופה סבירה פלוס- סה״כ אנחנו מרוצים מאוד !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alice from Cumbria

Romantic break

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed here 4 times in the past 8 years, and always have a warm welcome. The owners have done a fabulous job on improving the hotel over the years. Extremely comfortable, great breakfasts, and amazing location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winter Park, Florida

Good location, easy to find

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Have breakfast included in price of room.
Hotel's location is of primary importance. It is on a side street, but 3 minutes from all major streets. When you are outside the hotel, the arena is at the end of the street. Having seen 3 different rooms, they differ some. A few are probably more newly decorated and modern. Some of the rooms are older and the furnishings show that. On the whole a respectable 3 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Excellent central location

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Modern hotel in great location to walk everywhere but also on smaller quiet street. Staff very helpful. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jocelyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from illinois

Great location, comfortable rooms

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: Loved it!
Fantastic location off the main piazza in the center of town. Rooms are comfortable, nicely decorated and clean. The breakfast was one of the best we had during our two week stay in Italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Romeo and Guilietta Hotel Verona

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
We spent two nights at the hotel and found the staff to be very helpful and welcoming. Our room was very clean. Breakfast was excellent. The hotel is just off the main square by the amphitheatre so excellent location but not noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Piracicaba, SP, Brasil

Hotel bem localizado, muito agradável

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Equipe ótima, tudo muito em ordem. Funcionários atenciosissimos.