Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping and centrally located

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Cons: The AC could remain at the lowest setting while people aren't in the room
Location: Shopping, dinning, drinks, Julliet's House
This hotel is amazing, hotel personel is always there to help and to point to the right places. The only comment is that the room as a key that needs to be inserted in order for the lights and A/C to work so while away, it gets pretty warm in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top position for Verona. Very central.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Central position.
Cons: Knowledge of what's going on in Verona,
Location: You can walk to everywhere. Lots going on if you delve. We went to The Maria Callas Exhibition plus the Terry O'Neil photographic exhibiton.
Staff were charming. Breakfast ok. Booked restaurants for us. Room clean. Very quiet,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great find close to everything

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: I guess they could have an in-hotel bar/lounge
Location: It's on a side street only a couple of blocks away from all the major attractions.
There was really nothing to "not like". They have managed to combine the conveniences that we've come to expect in a US hotel with all the charm of a small European hotel. It will definitely be our first choice when we return to Verona. Hotel G & R was an excellent find for us. The location is great, one can walk to everything. The staff was helpful and friendly. We arrived a few hours early and they offered us the option of an upgraded room which had a large outside balcony for 15 euros extra a night. The hotel was in great shape. The room was very large by European standards. The included breakfast was top notch.
5 out of 5
by stefano from roma

soggiorno per affari e paicere

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Albergo da consigliare lo utilizzo spesso per lavoro ed è ottimo sotto ogni aspetto.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NI

Nice hotel close to the Arena

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: No English Satellite TV stations
Good choice, great staff, excellent location. near to everywhere but tucked away nicely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Super centralt, rent, pænt og hyggeligt. Wifi virkede ikke godt på værelset :-(
3 out of 5
by pascal from la ciotat

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Déçu par la qualité de l'hôtel étant donné son prix
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Great value for money hotel on the Arena.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
A modernly renovated hotel in a great location with its own garage. A sightseeing of Verona's historic centre became that much easier with the hotel's staff assistance and it's placement.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Perfekte Lage, alles gut zu Fuss erreichbar, super Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis, sehr freundlich, guter Service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sightseeing und Shopping Verona

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Insgesamt ein sehr gutes Hotel in zentraler Lage, bestens geeignet für Sightseeing, Kultur und Shopping. Gerne wieder!