Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from biella

Ottimo hotel a due passi dall'arena

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Praticamente tutto.
Ho scelto questo hotel in base alla posizione in pieno centro e alla presenza del parcheggio per l'auto. Il soggiorno é stato perfetto, sia per la camera, l'ubicazione, la pulizia e soprattutto per il personale: complimenti a tutto lo staff per la cortesia dimostrata sin dall'arrivo, per la professionalità, l'efficienza e la simpatia. Bravi! Una nota di merito anche alla colazione: vasta scelta di prodotti freschi e buonissimi. lo consiglio vivamente.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sehr gut gelegenes Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Lage und freundliches Personal
Location: Arena Besuch, einkaufen
Zur Arena und Piazza 50 Meter Für einen Kurzurlaub ideal. Kurz: Zentral, sauber, freundliches Personal Wir nehmen beim nächsten Besuch in Verona das selbe Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Cons: Sehr kleine Zimmer
Besuch bei der Oper in Verona,... das Hotel ist nur zu empfehlen. Nur einige Schritte von der Arena entfernt
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Hervorragende Lage und Frühstück!! Auch das Garagenservice war super.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hoston, TX

Posted Aug 27, 2016
They put us in an apartment in a building close to the hotel. We HAD to cllaim stairs. The apartment Did not have the bare necessiti es. not even glasses. The worst They Did not have a telephone, nei their an inter come to contact the hotel. We Are very senior people, over 80 years old. We presented da complain to the manager assistant.What If We would have a medical Emergeency? What they Did is criminal and you Should not recommend this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

アレーナに近く便利。朝食もおいしくカプチーノ、エスプレッソもとても満足のいくもの。

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: スタッフが感じがいい、 朝食が美味しい。 アレーナに近く便利。
Cons: 年々よくなっています。
Location: オペラ鑑賞、テアトルロマーノでの催事、市内観光。
このホテルは3度目ですが、部屋、朝食の場所も清潔でいいと思う。 従業員は女性がメインで親しみのある感じ。 朝食時のスタッフも優しく、清潔さが売り物になっている。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping and centrally located

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Cons: The AC could remain at the lowest setting while people aren't in the room
Location: Shopping, dinning, drinks, Julliet's House
This hotel is amazing, hotel personel is always there to help and to point to the right places. The only comment is that the room as a key that needs to be inserted in order for the lights and A/C to work so while away, it gets pretty warm in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top position for Verona. Very central.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Central position.
Cons: Knowledge of what's going on in Verona,
Location: You can walk to everywhere. Lots going on if you delve. We went to The Maria Callas Exhibition plus the Terry O'Neil photographic exhibiton.
Staff were charming. Breakfast ok. Booked restaurants for us. Room clean. Very quiet,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great find close to everything

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: I guess they could have an in-hotel bar/lounge
Location: It's on a side street only a couple of blocks away from all the major attractions.
There was really nothing to "not like". They have managed to combine the conveniences that we've come to expect in a US hotel with all the charm of a small European hotel. It will definitely be our first choice when we return to Verona. Hotel G & R was an excellent find for us. The location is great, one can walk to everything. The staff was helpful and friendly. We arrived a few hours early and they offered us the option of an upgraded room which had a large outside balcony for 15 euros extra a night. The hotel was in great shape. The room was very large by European standards. The included breakfast was top notch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NI

Nice hotel close to the Arena

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: No English Satellite TV stations
Good choice, great staff, excellent location. near to everywhere but tucked away nicely.