Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Staff extremely rude, beds uncomfortable. The only good thing to say is that the breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Great Value and Professional Staff

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very professional and polite staff. The lobby and rooms were very clean. I did not eat at the resturant but looked very nice, several reviews indicated that it was very nice. There was a grocery store around the corner and several restaurants nearby. The hotel location was about a mile from the old town, but there were several taxis availible to take you there if needed. Great value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing place. modern, clean, reception was very helpful. Valeria is the BEST ever!!!! Sweet and speaks ALL the languages in the world. Great location, safe, parking, in general a great place. If you like Firenze you will love Verona.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Shuttle service to and from the arena.
Cons: Staff manners
Location: Didn't spent much time nearby.
The hotel staff was not nice at all at the first place. She gave us a room just right across from the elevator. She gave us a sheet of paper with the map but not bother to tell us anything about the city or activities. She didn't say anything about the wifi password, and in fact the wifi was not working at all for all night, or 5% working only. She said nothing about the hours of the breakfast until I asked for because I knew it was included in my price. At 7am in the morning, we could hear upstairs walking and people walking up and down stairs which was very annoying. Secondly, the hotel location was not very close to the train station we have to take a bus for 10min (wait time around 15min) to get there. If weather is bad, please reconsider it. Thirdly, the bright side. The hotel owns shuttle service to take us to the arena and picked us up after the opera, which is very convenient, and thanks to the driver who was very considerate too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice for the opera

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed two nights, with the purpose of going to the Arena to see an opera. The hotel was quiet and clean, the staff was helpful and friendly, and the shuttle to the Arena was very convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing, not in city centre

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
I was quite disappointed. The hotel is not central. Rooms are very average. Th e spa and sauna is not free.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from London

Short break in Verona

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
We went for the Opera festival at the Arena. Very well organised shuttle service to and from the hotel. Easy access to the old city shopping and sights especially the Cathedral of St Zeno and the Castelveccio museum. We enjoyed dinner in the restaurant which had a good selection on the menu and drinks in the bar too( open when we returned at 1am after the opera). All in all a restful and delightful stay.
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant helpful staff. Curtesy bus to and from the opera was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, nice staff

Posted Jul 4, 2016
The hotel is a good value for those visiting Verona to go to the Opera. It's a little far from the action ~3km, but they offer a free shuttle for opera attendees. Nice hotel, but there wasn't any air conditioning in our room and they get pretty warm in the summer. Also, the bath had a shower attachment but no shower curtain or barrier (kinda strange). The room itself was really great otherwise and the hotel has a decent restaurant and bar.