Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Staff extremely rude, beds uncomfortable. The only good thing to say is that the breakfast was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Shuttle service to and from the arena.
Cons: Staff manners
Location: Didn't spent much time nearby.
The hotel staff was not nice at all at the first place. She gave us a room just right across from the elevator. She gave us a sheet of paper with the map but not bother to tell us anything about the city or activities. She didn't say anything about the wifi password, and in fact the wifi was not working at all for all night, or 5% working only. She said nothing about the hours of the breakfast until I asked for because I knew it was included in my price. At 7am in the morning, we could hear upstairs walking and people walking up and down stairs which was very annoying. Secondly, the hotel location was not very close to the train station we have to take a bus for 10min (wait time around 15min) to get there. If weather is bad, please reconsider it. Thirdly, the bright side. The hotel owns shuttle service to take us to the arena and picked us up after the opera, which is very convenient, and thanks to the driver who was very considerate too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing, not in city centre

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
I was quite disappointed. The hotel is not central. Rooms are very average. Th e spa and sauna is not free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, nice staff

Posted Jul 4, 2016
The hotel is a good value for those visiting Verona to go to the Opera. It's a little far from the action ~3km, but they offer a free shuttle for opera attendees. Nice hotel, but there wasn't any air conditioning in our room and they get pretty warm in the summer. Also, the bath had a shower attachment but no shower curtain or barrier (kinda strange). The room itself was really great otherwise and the hotel has a decent restaurant and bar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

travel2016

Posted May 11, 2016
Clean but outdated hotel. I did not think the location was that good. We needed to take a taxi to the old part of the city. Overall, for that price, and considering how expensive hotels in Europe are compared to the rest of the world, I guess, it is OK. But I'm not sure I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old town is close

Posted Feb 8, 2016
All is for 5 stars, nice hotel, clean, close to wisit old town...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RS

Nice comfortable hotel with a character

Posted Sep 1, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel with my kids. Room was very spacious for four people. Staff are very friendly and welcoming to kids. Free parking was very useful. Arena is 30 minutes walk but only 10 minutes by car. Air conditioning was not very effective though it was set at 15 degrees it was quiet warm in the room. Overall very good experience. Liked the interior carpets and paintings in the wall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Hotel near historic district

Posted May 2, 2015
Best location for us to walk everywhere. Never moved our car. Breakfast was exceptionally good. Free parking. Great buy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Midlands, England

A City centre hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and the room was what you would expect.
Cons: Tea/coffee making facilities in the room
The hotel is about a 25 minute walk into Verona, this is clearly stated in the information. Walking into Verona and back twice a day does take time out of the day, I would recommend making use of public transport. This aside, the room was clean and tidy with a modern shower room. There was a wide variety of food for breakfast and the staff on reception and in the dinning room were friendly, helpful and spoke very good English. reception was particularly helpful when booking flight tickets and holding on to luggage until we were ready to travel to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canterbury

Excellent location

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Rooms were large and well appointed. Breakfast was excellent and the staff really friendly and helpful.
Perfect location when travelling by car. Easy to find, free parking available on site and a bus stop to take you in to the city just around the corner . They also provided a shuttle bus to and from the arena on opera nights which was a great service.