Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Ci siamo trovati benissimo. Colazione abbondante, personale gentile e disponibile, pulizia camere eccellente, bella camere. hotel non troppo vicino al centro e alla stazione, ma raggiungibile facilmente con gli autobus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bari

Buon hotel economico su Verona

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Giudizio complessivamente positivo. Hotel facilmente raggiungibile con la linea 11 dalla stazione. Dista a piedi trenta minuti da Piazza Bra, venti da Castelvecchio, dieci da San Zeno. Camera con letto grande, spaziosa e luminosa. Bagno migliorabile per via della tenda nella doccia. Condizionatore un po' antiquato. Free wifi in stanza. Colazione con ampia scelta e tutto sommato buona.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Shuttle service to and from the arena.
Cons: Staff manners
Location: Didn't spent much time nearby.
The hotel staff was not nice at all at the first place. She gave us a room just right across from the elevator. She gave us a sheet of paper with the map but not bother to tell us anything about the city or activities. She didn't say anything about the wifi password, and in fact the wifi was not working at all for all night, or 5% working only. She said nothing about the hours of the breakfast until I asked for because I knew it was included in my price. At 7am in the morning, we could hear upstairs walking and people walking up and down stairs which was very annoying. Secondly, the hotel location was not very close to the train station we have to take a bus for 10min (wait time around 15min) to get there. If weather is bad, please reconsider it. Thirdly, the bright side. The hotel owns shuttle service to take us to the arena and picked us up after the opera, which is very convenient, and thanks to the driver who was very considerate too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing, not in city centre

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
I was quite disappointed. The hotel is not central. Rooms are very average. Th e spa and sauna is not free.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value, nice staff

Posted Jul 4, 2016
The hotel is a good value for those visiting Verona to go to the Opera. It's a little far from the action ~3km, but they offer a free shuttle for opera attendees. Nice hotel, but there wasn't any air conditioning in our room and they get pretty warm in the summer. Also, the bath had a shower attachment but no shower curtain or barrier (kinda strange). The room itself was really great otherwise and the hotel has a decent restaurant and bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel voor bezoek Verona

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Comfortable hotel met shuttle bus voorzienining ten behoeve bezoek Arena. Uitgebreid ontbijt. Vriendelijk en behulpzame medewerkers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bietigheim-Bissingen

Gutes Hotel mit kostenlosen Parkplätzen

Posted May 21, 2016
Das Zimmer war relativ groß, das Bad schön, obwohl das Duschen in einer schmalen Badewanne ohne Duschwand nicht gerade angenehm war. Frühstück durchschnittlich: nur weiße nicht sehr frische Brötchen und graues Brot vom Vortag. Kein Gemüse wie z.B. Tomaten oder Paprika, keinen luftgetrockneten Schinken sondern nur normale Salami.
4 out of 5
by A.M. from Amersfoort

Ruime kamers, wel ouderwets maar wel superschoon.

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Prima kamer, erg ruim wel ouderwets ingericht maar wel erg schoon. Zeer goed ontbijt. Jammer dat je 10 euro per dag voor de parkeergarage moet betalen alleen buiten voor de deur van het hotel is gratis parkeren als dit vol is moet je wel in de garage parkeren.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

travel2016

Posted May 11, 2016
Clean but outdated hotel. I did not think the location was that good. We needed to take a taxi to the old part of the city. Overall, for that price, and considering how expensive hotels in Europe are compared to the rest of the world, I guess, it is OK. But I'm not sure I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Verona zu Fuss

Posted May 7, 2016
Cons: Das Zimmer war leider nicht so richtig ruhig. Es gab Geräusche von der Lüftungsanlage und bei geöffnetem Fenster ist der Verkehrslärm doch deutlich.
Tolle Lage, schnell ist man zu Fuss in der Altstadt. Das Frühstück ist vielseitig. Das Zimmer war sehr sauber und recht geräumig mit genug Stauraum. Der Service ist hilfsbereit und freundlich.