Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Romantic room

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Cons: The spa was using too much chlorine you could smell it just walking past the reception outside
Location: Great little park at the end of the street with a little shop selling food & drinks with comfy chairs
Cute hotel really romantic room. Great location walking distance to the arena and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Excellent location to explore Verona from

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Cons: Parking was not great - there are public parking lots within 5 minutes walk for 17 Eu a day, and some on street parking outside the hotel (2h max)
Location: All Verona! The arena, opera, great restuarants, a beautiful city to walk around.
Great location, just outside the busy part of the city but a 5 minute walk to the arena and the centre of Verona. We were in the annex which is a 30 second walk from the main hotel. The room was very comfortable and clean, with air conditioning for the hot August weather. Breakfasts were in our building and were delicious. Located on a quiet street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 3, 2016
The staff on reception where very helpful, the staff in breakfast room where even more so. Th hotel room we had was very clean and serviced every day even Sunday, The location for the arena at Verona could not have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant place

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Cosy and close to everything. Nice staff. Plan to visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, Massachusetts

cozy, romantic spot near the Arena and downtown

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Great location. Good service. Good breakfast. Good place to experience Verona. You will want to come back.
Cons: Address on Expedia is incorrect. Needs to be fixed so guests can find it with a GPS. A universal European outlet for a computer would be useful
Location: If you want an American meal for a change, go to L'Hamburgheria di Eataly. The burgers were excellent and it was a nice quiet environment.
It was perfect, cozy and comfortable. The bed linens were high quality, the bathroom was immaculate, and the bedroom windows had nice shutters. There was a good breakfast served downstairs, and it is worthwhile to make use of the spa services if you have the time. Most importantly the location is excellent for experiencing all that downtown Verona has to offer, including the Arena and many shops and restaurants. We would definitely recommend seeing an opera at the Arena (even if you are not "opera people"). There is no need to pay for the expensive seats close to the stage. You will see just fine from the upper levels and it is a great experience. And for those with a short amount of time in the city, the sightseeing bus will give you an overview of all of the major sites in the city and you can get on and off as you please. Cons: No ice machine or water dispenser available in the lobby during hot summer months. No juice or milk in the mini fridge, and not enough water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Clean hotel.breakfast good and close to all the main attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel good but Spa very dissapointing

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: location
The spa was terrible! Over chlorinated water in a tepid Jacuzzi burned my eyes, the dry sauna was not hot at all after one hour, the steam room was not steamy enough and the sports massage was too gentile...........Stay away..........When I complained about the conditions received a blank look.........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, short walking distance from Arena

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: the room was pretty crowded.
Location: minutes walk from the walls and the Arena.
Nice Hotel. nice and helpful staff, the room double economy was small but was ok. A walking distance from main sights. Breakfast was nice. Parking in a garage - very comfortable but costs 18 euros a night - which i did not see written in the site online or in the reservation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Good location, close to all the sights

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Location was excellent, breakfast was great.
Location: Good easy walking to all the main tourist sites, station less than a mile walk too.
Location was excellent and the checkin process was great with the staff speaking English and being very helpful, Our room was on the ground floor so was a little gloomy with only one small window. Stayed here for 2 nights and the aircon took a while to work and the safe/fridge weren't working when we got there so had to have both fixed. Probably wouldn't stay here longer than 2 nights to be honest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cawston

We arrived at 08.30

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Very convenient for the Piazza Bra and the Arena.
Cons: Breakfast. Need to keep on top of demand and perhaps consider pulling in more staff at busy times.
Location: Location very good, central and convenient for us as we were in Verona to see Mumford & Sons at the Arena, excellent.
only to be told check in was at 2 and to come back. We then arrived at 13.30 and then was told that the hotel was over booked and that our room was now going to be in their sister hotel, Hotel Mastino. I remembered where the hotel was as we had previously walked past it and thought strange place to have a McDonalds nest door to a hotel. We were told it was a room on the 2nd floor at the back of the hotel and it is a bigger room to the one we could have had and a car will be along shortly to pick us up and take us there. The lift did arrive but no car I guess the lift was for our bag and not for us. The room was cool, clean and fine. Although if the room was bigger than the one at Marco Polo it would have been interesting as it was quite small. Hang on I remember I paid extra and pre booked a superior room at the Marco Polo not sure if the rooms were quite like for like. The hotel was fine, more convenient for the Arena and town centre. Breakfast although looked quite varied always seemed a bit underwhelming as the choices were always quite low in volume and staff were a bit stressed when busy.