Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Michael from Michigan

Nice stop-over place in Verona

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
I stopped in Verona for one night to catch an opera performance. I booked this room mere hours before I arrived, and check-in went smoothly and hassle-free. The room was in great shape and everything worked well. The front desk personnel were helpful in meeting my needs, including allowing me to store my bag the next day for several hours before catching my next train. The location was a short taxi-ride to the train station, though someone with luggage on wheels could walk if needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cher from New Smyrna Beach, Florida

Hotel Martini Verona

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Air conditioning did not cool room as it should. Great location and very good breakfast choices.
4 out of 5
by Yaroslava from Larnaka Cyprus

Hotel location

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
I feel welcome to hotel. For short time it's good. Near centr , shoping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

convenient to train station.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Friendly staff, good breakfast, close walk to train station. Bus or taxi to city center. Nice hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable place between station and city centre

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean and good location
Cons: Nothing springs to mind...
Went to drop my bag off as I was an hour early and was told they would have a room available in a few minutes - which was nice. Quiet location and not far from main station or city centre
3 out of 5
by Carl from Milwaukee

Near The Station, Not Close to Heaven

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
Most of what I experienced at Hotel Martini was available in the reviews of other travelers posted to Hotels.com. It was the little things that would have made this hotel enjoyable as opposed to endurable. The A/C was not operational during the day, but suddenly blew at gale force around 1 am. The HUGE window in the room (4' x 4') swung inward, making it as much a bother as a salvation. No electrical outlet available at the desk. I charged some devices in the bathroom. In a region renown for meats and cheeses, we got generic in the breakfast buffet. However; the staff was pleasant and responsive. The hotel, while a bit dated and bare, felt safe. Room size was better than the norm. And you can't beat the location. Good for a one night stop-over to somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Steyning Sussex UK

Good for an overnight stay

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Convenience to Airport and train station
East to get to by taxi from Airport-15 minutes and 20 Euro. Close to Railway Station-10 minute walk. Hotel great if you are travelling on by train. For visiting Verona, you would want to be in the old City, this hotel too far out to enjoy the places of interest.
3 out of 5
by Allen from Tucson

Convenient

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is close to the train station and easy walking distance to the old town. While close to the action, it's quiet.
1 out of 5
by Jeamiell from Argentina

Yo don't believe

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels
Unfortunately this hotel is far from worth the money, it is a hotel for half the price paid, at least. While it is close to the railway station, is far from the city, but beyond that the attention of the staff is very poor. How can a corkscrew for 5 minutes is not given, the answer was no categorical, I had to go down to the reception with the bottle to be open, not lent despite having them in sight a couple of wine glasses, incredible. As if this were not enough, they charged me twice to my credit card, I had to claim to my bank. Enough for you ?