Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

close to train station

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: C lean and comfortable. Desk help was courteous and excellent English skills. We felt safe walking from bus to hotel at night.
Easy 10 min from train station. We bought a card that gave us access to colusseum,castle museum, bus rides. Beautiful city on a nice river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

convenient to train station.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Friendly staff, good breakfast, close walk to train station. Bus or taxi to city center. Nice hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable place between station and city centre

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean and good location
Cons: Nothing springs to mind...
Went to drop my bag off as I was an hour early and was told they would have a room available in a few minutes - which was nice. Quiet location and not far from main station or city centre
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Steyning Sussex UK

Good for an overnight stay

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Convenience to Airport and train station
East to get to by taxi from Airport-15 minutes and 20 Euro. Close to Railway Station-10 minute walk. Hotel great if you are travelling on by train. For visiting Verona, you would want to be in the old City, this hotel too far out to enjoy the places of interest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown, railway station and Veronafiere

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Central location
Suitably located and friendly staff made for a hassle-free stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waste of money - SKIP IT

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Hot chocolate maker in the morning breakfast area
Cons: Add heating to rooms, fire the rude front desk guy, add blankets to rooms, add phone guide, update decor, offer courtesy shuttle, add locks to doors.
Location: Train station about 15 minutes walk across a busy set of streets.
Wow, what an absolute waste of money. This place knows NOTHING about customer service and was cheaper in quality than a Motel 6. Seriously skip it. Arrived in town and was able to walk to the hotel, it's a 15 minute walk. The hotel was decorated like a bad boy band from the 80s in a sun faded red with cheap gold, tan, and black furniture. The bed had a thin sheet and a thin comforter that was the thickness of a bath towel that provided NO warmth whatsoever. Technically the room had two heaters, neither of which worked despite the 50 degree F raining and cold weather outside. Couldn't sleep because it was simply too cold. The room was also noisy and was close enough to a main street to hear every siren and dog in the middle of the night. The hotel wasn't near anything of interest and was a 15 min. walk to get to the next closest attraction. I'd recommend getting something on the other side of town near Juliette's house if you can and just taking a bus or taxi. The room's phone didn't have a way to reach the front desk or any kind of local guide or internal phone numbers listing so to get WiFi or anything else you had to physically walk to the front desk down several floors and ask directly. I requested a partial refund in the morning due to the room issues and the man at the desk was a complete jerk about it and refused saying that it wasn't their fault that I was cold and that they couldn't do anything about it. The door lock didn't work properly either. YUCK!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denise from Poole, UK

Good value for money midrange hotel.

Posted Jul 26, 2013
The room was very nice with good air conditiioning as it was very hot outside and also very quiet at night. The hotel was comfortable and the breakfast food was good, As mentioned in other reviews the coffee from the machine at breakfast is pretty awful but I found .thehot chocolate to be ok..There was a slight misunderstanding on arrivall in that the guy at recepton told us in English that we had a double bed that there had been a mistake and that we had to share a dpuble bed for the first night.We are 2 friends so I was not pleased.However, it turned out there were two single beds in the room but they had been made up as one so it was easily correctable with a couple of extra sheets.The walk into town takes about 15 mins and is not unpleasant if you take the Via Porta Pallio route.We had a view over the river tributary which was pleasant. Overall good compromise on closeness to town and price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alice from Southampton, UK

Good hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: NIce staff. Good breakfast.
Cons: Not possible to change settings of air conditionning.
Location: Close to the train station. 15 min walk to center of Verona.
This is a good hotel for travellers with strict budget. The breakfast area outside is very nice. Pretty quite area.
1 out of 5
by MISS S from England, UK

WORST hotel... extremely BAD service and staff!!

Posted Mar 31, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: they say it's close to train station, it's FAR!!
WORST hotel I've ever been to! hotel staff are the most unfriendliest, cold-hearted deceptive people I've seen.. Trust me, it's absolutely not worth wasting money there, even if you found it cheaper!!! It will ruin ur travel experience by 100%
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Retired couple. from Dorset, UK

Clean & decent.

Posted Nov 16, 2012
Pros: Modern.
Cons: No restaurants nearby.
Location: Handy for the station.
A cosy room. Comfortable bed. Good bathroom. Excellent buffet breakfast. Free tea & coffee anytime. A few minutes walk from the railway station. Good staff. No restaurants nearby, but not too far to walk to the old town. The area around the Arena is expensive, but 'Brek' offers very good value, also the bar next door, buy a beer & get all the freee nibbles! Great city for sightseeing..