Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Itzhak from israel

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
There were two problems with the stay. one we were surprised to see that we are not in the Hotel but in an apartment which was a kilometer far from the Hotel. Two there was no parking in the hotel and it cost 17 euro per day. The location of the hotel was great but taking the begs to the apartment took much of the enjoyment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leyland, UK

Very accommodating

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Superb service
Location: We were staying in Verona for the second last performance of Bizet's Carmen at the Arena. Absolutely wonderful
When our original hotel cancelled our reservation at short notice on a very busy time of year they accommodated us with a fine apartment. They were so helpful in transporting us to and from the apartment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mastino fantastic I!

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
We had a fantastic time. Amazing location and the hotel staff could not have been more helpful. Very spacious apartment which was serviced daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lis, PT

Nice hotel close to down town

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Smell
Location: You can walk anywhere in downtown
The location and room were ok whoever it was a bit expensive
4 out of 5
by dr mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Apartments

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our time at the apartment. We had our 3 daughters and had plenty room for a weekend stay. It's a great spot as you are 2 minutes from the porta Dei borsari The kitchenette was functional and there is a deli nearby or a supermarket 5 mins away over the bridge. The wi-fi wasn't great and only lasted one day which was a bit disappointing but not a big deal. Would recommend and use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Devon

Good Mastino

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: All
Cons: N/A
Location: Very good.
We found the Mastino to very clean,comfortable,& convenient for central Verona & the Arena being just a minute away.Try it.
3 out of 5
by Matthew from Torquay

Disappointed

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
The location was very good and, for a 3 star, fairly nice but we had no idea we could be put in an annex without any facilities, 200 metres from the main hotel. The room didn't even have tea/ coffee facilities which is crazy in the circumstances. Breakfast was also poor with cold coffee from the machine and cold eggs/ bacon from the 'hot' plates! Small attention to detail and care could improve it significantly.
3 out of 5
by Suleyman from Istanbul

Good location and breakfast

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Near all attractions, Good location, cpmfortable room but Wall view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waltham Cross

Well situated hotel.

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Easy to find on main street.
Location: Close to Arena and therefore only 10 minutes further from other attractions.
A short bus ride from the station and 5 minutes from the Arena. Good choice of bars and restaurants close by. Comfortable clean room in a quiet side street opposite. Good value for money. Adequate breakfast after good nights sleep.