Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice and cheap hotel right off Piazza Bra

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Cons: the curtains are see through, so impossible to keep the light out and sleep in. Also, poor sound proofing, so the cleaning room crew should really avoid talking to/shouting at each other from opposite sides of the corridors
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Excellent location, very clean and has everything you need for a few nights stay would stay here again. It would be nice to have an earlier check in available if arriving early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheltenham

Great location, great staff, lovely room

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Great location, 10minutes walk from bus/train station. Lovely hotel, lovely staff so helpful,beautiful room spotless. Excellent breakfast, quality food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location, staff disappointing.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
This hotel has a great location, close to old town and some lovely bars resturants. We have stayed in italy alot and expected the same level of customer service as we have seen many times, the staff delt with us very machinaclly, checked in, room issued, no exchange of pleasentaries or chat to welcome you to the town etc. It was like this our whole stay, which didnt make us feel very welcome. Rooms clean,breakfast plentiful its just a shame the reception staff lacked the welcoming feeling. Would we stay again or recommend? No im afraid not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Close to restaurants & shopping.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Great breakfast with good variety. Very clean rooms. Could use more garbage cans in rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice modern and clean quiet room

Posted Nov 18, 2016
The staff were always very helpful and always willing to help. The Air Suites were modern, clean and very quiet The Inroom coffee machine wa cranky as pods often got squashed The bed was a bit hard for my liking but the clean and fresh feel made up for it and the shower and tub were really great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommend

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Locate right in front of Verona City Gate by McDonald. It is very easy to find.
Cons: The hotel staff didn't tag our luggage when he stored it. It was hard to find our luggage when we came back. Suggest to tag luggage.
Location: Close to the main attractions
The hotel staffs were very friendly. We got there early before the check-in time. They stored our luggage. They offered us bottle water when they saw us to eat our own lunch snacks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Itzhak from israel

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
There were two problems with the stay. one we were surprised to see that we are not in the Hotel but in an apartment which was a kilometer far from the Hotel. Two there was no parking in the hotel and it cost 17 euro per day. The location of the hotel was great but taking the begs to the apartment took much of the enjoyment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leyland, UK

Very accommodating

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Superb service
Location: We were staying in Verona for the second last performance of Bizet's Carmen at the Arena. Absolutely wonderful
When our original hotel cancelled our reservation at short notice on a very busy time of year they accommodated us with a fine apartment. They were so helpful in transporting us to and from the apartment.