Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice modern and clean quiet room

Posted Nov 18, 2016
The staff were always very helpful and always willing to help. The Air Suites were modern, clean and very quiet The Inroom coffee machine wa cranky as pods often got squashed The bed was a bit hard for my liking but the clean and fresh feel made up for it and the shower and tub were really great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommend

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Locate right in front of Verona City Gate by McDonald. It is very easy to find.
Cons: The hotel staff didn't tag our luggage when he stored it. It was hard to find our luggage when we came back. Suggest to tag luggage.
Location: Close to the main attractions
The hotel staffs were very friendly. We got there early before the check-in time. They stored our luggage. They offered us bottle water when they saw us to eat our own lunch snacks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Itzhak from israel

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
There were two problems with the stay. one we were surprised to see that we are not in the Hotel but in an apartment which was a kilometer far from the Hotel. Two there was no parking in the hotel and it cost 17 euro per day. The location of the hotel was great but taking the begs to the apartment took much of the enjoyment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leyland, UK

Very accommodating

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Superb service
Location: We were staying in Verona for the second last performance of Bizet's Carmen at the Arena. Absolutely wonderful
When our original hotel cancelled our reservation at short notice on a very busy time of year they accommodated us with a fine apartment. They were so helpful in transporting us to and from the apartment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mastino fantastic I!

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
We had a fantastic time. Amazing location and the hotel staff could not have been more helpful. Very spacious apartment which was serviced daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lis, PT

Nice hotel close to down town

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Smell
Location: You can walk anywhere in downtown
The location and room were ok whoever it was a bit expensive
4 out of 5
by dr mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Apartments

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our time at the apartment. We had our 3 daughters and had plenty room for a weekend stay. It's a great spot as you are 2 minutes from the porta Dei borsari The kitchenette was functional and there is a deli nearby or a supermarket 5 mins away over the bridge. The wi-fi wasn't great and only lasted one day which was a bit disappointing but not a big deal. Would recommend and use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Devon

Good Mastino

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: All
Cons: N/A
Location: Very good.
We found the Mastino to very clean,comfortable,& convenient for central Verona & the Arena being just a minute away.Try it.