Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado, USA

Perfect location to walk to all the sights

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Add an exercise room.
Location: Definitely get tickets for the Opera at the Arena. Climb the Torrei to view the whole town.
We stayed in Hotel Mastino for two nights as we toured Verona on foot. You can not beat this location. It's one block through the main gate into the heart of the old town where you find the Arena, Juliet's balcony, shopping, and restaurants. . . The hotel is clean and well-maintained, the rooms are small and simple, but elegant. Bathrooms are well-appointed. The staff was helpful with restaurant suggestions and table reservations. Breakfast is included and has a nice variety of choices. Definitely would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice and cheap hotel right off Piazza Bra

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Cons: the curtains are see through, so impossible to keep the light out and sleep in. Also, poor sound proofing, so the cleaning room crew should really avoid talking to/shouting at each other from opposite sides of the corridors
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Excellent location, very clean and has everything you need for a few nights stay would stay here again. It would be nice to have an earlier check in available if arriving early.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
The staffs were fantastic, the hotel was under construction but it was clean. The smell in the bathroom of the room first given to us was awful but the receptionist changed it immediately so it was fine. The fridge in the room was not working but the breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheltenham

Great location, great staff, lovely room

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Great location, 10minutes walk from bus/train station. Lovely hotel, lovely staff so helpful,beautiful room spotless. Excellent breakfast, quality food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location, staff disappointing.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
This hotel has a great location, close to old town and some lovely bars resturants. We have stayed in italy alot and expected the same level of customer service as we have seen many times, the staff delt with us very machinaclly, checked in, room issued, no exchange of pleasentaries or chat to welcome you to the town etc. It was like this our whole stay, which didnt make us feel very welcome. Rooms clean,breakfast plentiful its just a shame the reception staff lacked the welcoming feeling. Would we stay again or recommend? No im afraid not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Close to restaurants & shopping.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Great breakfast with good variety. Very clean rooms. Could use more garbage cans in rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice modern and clean quiet room

Posted Nov 18, 2016
The staff were always very helpful and always willing to help. The Air Suites were modern, clean and very quiet The Inroom coffee machine wa cranky as pods often got squashed The bed was a bit hard for my liking but the clean and fresh feel made up for it and the shower and tub were really great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommend

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Locate right in front of Verona City Gate by McDonald. It is very easy to find.
Cons: The hotel staff didn't tag our luggage when he stored it. It was hard to find our luggage when we came back. Suggest to tag luggage.
Location: Close to the main attractions
The hotel staffs were very friendly. We got there early before the check-in time. They stored our luggage. They offered us bottle water when they saw us to eat our own lunch snacks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels