Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice modern and clean quiet room

Posted Nov 18, 2016
The staff were always very helpful and always willing to help. The Air Suites were modern, clean and very quiet The Inroom coffee machine wa cranky as pods often got squashed The bed was a bit hard for my liking but the clean and fresh feel made up for it and the shower and tub were really great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommend

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Locate right in front of Verona City Gate by McDonald. It is very easy to find.
Cons: The hotel staff didn't tag our luggage when he stored it. It was hard to find our luggage when we came back. Suggest to tag luggage.
Location: Close to the main attractions
The hotel staffs were very friendly. We got there early before the check-in time. They stored our luggage. They offered us bottle water when they saw us to eat our own lunch snacks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leyland, UK

Very accommodating

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Superb service
Location: We were staying in Verona for the second last performance of Bizet's Carmen at the Arena. Absolutely wonderful
When our original hotel cancelled our reservation at short notice on a very busy time of year they accommodated us with a fine apartment. They were so helpful in transporting us to and from the apartment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lis, PT

Nice hotel close to down town

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Smell
Location: You can walk anywhere in downtown
The location and room were ok whoever it was a bit expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Devon

Good Mastino

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: All
Cons: N/A
Location: Very good.
We found the Mastino to very clean,comfortable,& convenient for central Verona & the Arena being just a minute away.Try it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waltham Cross

Well situated hotel.

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Easy to find on main street.
Location: Close to Arena and therefore only 10 minutes further from other attractions.
A short bus ride from the station and 5 minutes from the Arena. Good choice of bars and restaurants close by. Comfortable clean room in a quiet side street opposite. Good value for money. Adequate breakfast after good nights sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Great location near all attractions The rooms were clean Nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Homely hotel in Verona's Centre!

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Lovely hotel in Verona, spacious rooms and gorgeous new bathrooms with waterfall showers. Location is walking distance to the station and into the city centre with shops and restaurants only metres away. The staff here are amazing, I left my ring behind and called as soon as I realised if it wasn't the weekend they would have been able to courier it to my next hotel so I went back from Milan and retrieved it, they were very helpful as I can imagine many places would just ignore or even keep it and deny it was there. It's a great hotel my only negative is the breakfast, not much there and stale bread but the rooms are fantastic as is the location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL

Very close to the Arena and Turistic atractions

Posted Jan 16, 2016
It was a beautiful small city! The hotel was in the heart on the Old town only 400 m from the Arena and very close to The Capullets home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Our room was apart from the main building across the road which was a bit weird at first...