Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Homely hotel in Verona's Centre!

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Lovely hotel in Verona, spacious rooms and gorgeous new bathrooms with waterfall showers. Location is walking distance to the station and into the city centre with shops and restaurants only metres away. The staff here are amazing, I left my ring behind and called as soon as I realised if it wasn't the weekend they would have been able to courier it to my next hotel so I went back from Milan and retrieved it, they were very helpful as I can imagine many places would just ignore or even keep it and deny it was there. It's a great hotel my only negative is the breakfast, not much there and stale bread but the rooms are fantastic as is the location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Messina

GRANDE SORPRESA

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: La posizione, la stanza, il personale.
Cons: Non saprei cosa migliorare
Location: La posizione e' strategica sia per raggiungere la stazione ferroviaria sia per visitare il centro con tutte le sue attrazioni
Sono stato ospitato nella parte nuova dell'hotel in una stanza fantastica e avveniristica con un bagno spettacolare e sebbene in linea di massina preferisco lo stile tradizionale classico, sono rimasto entusiasta della camera, da rilevare la posizione strategica dell'hotel la stazione e' facilmente raggiungibile anche a piedi ed il centro altrettanto,personale gentilissimo e disponibile, esperienza da 5 stelle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL

Very close to the Arena and Turistic atractions

Posted Jan 16, 2016
It was a beautiful small city! The hotel was in the heart on the Old town only 400 m from the Arena and very close to The Capullets home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Ottimo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Eros from Den Haag, Netherlands

Good value for the location.

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Good compromise between the excellent location downtown and the comfort of the rooms for a short stay. The price is somehow affected by the location. The room was not facing the street, so it was very quite in the night. Wide choice at breakfast. A definitely positive experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patrick from Bruxelles

Mauvais rapport qualité prix

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Accueil normal à la réception,chambre remise à neuf,SDB (douche seulement),la Tv ne fonctionnait pas.chambre petite pour 3. Le plus dur pour nous était l'accueil au petit déjeuner ,personnel désagréable(pas du tout chaleureux !) rapport qualité prix n'est pas équivalent ,déception
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Our room was apart from the main building across the road which was a bit weird at first...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Soile from Helsinki

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Varasin huoneen,jossa piti olla parveke.Ei ollut. Sijainti kyllä oikein hyvä.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jürg from Oensingen

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel ist für einen Kurztrip gut. Es ist jedoch sehr ringhörig. Wir hatten das Zimmer neben dem Morgenesssaal. Jeder Gast musste bei unserer Zimmertür durchmarschieren. Man hörte auch, dass die Stühle hin und her geschoben wurde, das verursachte sehr grossen Krach und man konnte ab 07.30 Uhr nicht mehr schlafen. Auch die ganze Nacht hindurch war viel Lärm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels