Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lviv, Ukraine

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Cons: It is great possibility for group stay. Meanwhile, it is time to think about investment in renovation.
We've stayed there for 1 night. It was not bad - a little bit old fashioned hotel with a reasonable price, very good breakfast a supermarket in few steps and a bus stop with direct bus to Arena (downtown).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Staff Breakfast Cleanliness Quietness
Cons: Clearer directions & public transport options in getting to the hotel from the railway station (ie buses 11,12 etc) Follow up minor maintenance.
Location: Supermarket downstairs & some small restaurants in the area. Pleasant residential area & quite an easy walk to the old city
Undoubtedly, the greatest asset of this hotel is its staff-in particular Marco on reception. Girls in the restaurant were also pleasant & attentive. The breakfast, available over 3 hours ,was of a very good standard & far better than I have experienced elsewhere in Italy . Bakery selection was outstanding. A little bit out of the main city & not easy to find with the map provided (if you are walking) but once there, it is generally very pleasant & exceeded my expectations in most areas Some minor maintenance issues but the room was generally good, although I found the mattress just ok. The room temperature is centrally controlled which I found difficult- most nights it was far too hot for me. Water was hot & room cleanliness was very good. WiFi on both programs was reliable & good speed. If you are coming by train, ask about bus options, rather than trying to walk with luggage. After you are settled in, it is quite a pleasant & interesting walk to the old city. Special rates make this hotel hard to beat & I would definitely return. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Canada

Very convenient hotel for my stays in Verona.

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Perfect location for visiting friends in the area and close to the center of Verona.
Cons: The hotel is looking a little tired - carpets, etc.
This is my fourth trip to Verona and have always stayed at the Maxim. All of the staff are extremely helpful and very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

nice hotel close to city centre

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Good price near to down town and supermarket
Location: very good ,walking distance to city centre
Every thing was fine good breakfast near to city centre , clean bed and room ,good helpful staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely bad hotel -staff smile through it!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Cons: Everything
This was a secret saver hotel- what a nightmare This hotel throws you into a time vortex back into the 70s. It's definitely in need of serious refurbishment, the room was unbearably cold. Forget wifi- the only way to access the internet was at the front of the lobby on a isolated computer from the museum of computers gone by Location - VERY far from advertised As for Breakfast- the choice of caster sugar cakes far surpassed any nightmare The eggs- forget it The fruit- class 3 from local supermarket, they found boxes of apricots being thrown away at the back of the store and used for breakfast Coffee, nothing to say The welcome drink voucher was only saving grace There is nothing to say but avoid avoid avoid I am not high maintenance and have lived in tents.... This hotel was star rating 1/2
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RICHARD from SCOTLAND

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Easy to get into Verona city centre by bus. Would stay here again.
Location: Supermarket next door very convenient.
Nice Hotel with lovely rooms. Impressive Buffet Breakfast.
4 out of 5
by EniPort from UK

Large rooms

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels
The receptionists did not speak very good English and the Internet was irrealisticly expensively
4 out of 5
by Paul from Romania

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable. Internet is very expensive.

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Comfortable and clean, however the Internet is extremely expensive (12.50 EUR for 24 hours) and can only be utilized by one device at a time, this was disappointing.