Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Perfect

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Staff, rooftop terrace, comfy beds
Cons: Kettle in room, charging points on both sides of bed.
Location: Near the arena and Piazza Bra.
Location is great, just a few steps to Piazza Bra. Rooms are compact with all the mod cons. Staff are great, professional, courteous and knowledgeable. Leo the rooftop bar manager ensures every experience on the rooftop is matched by the beautiful views. Breakfast was also perfect, fresh, good options and well presented. The best breakfast I have had during my extensive travels around Italty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Beautiful hotel right next to the Arena di Verona

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Everything I have already said.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: As already stated.
Beautifully comfortable, modern romantic hotel with exquisitely designed room lighting especially the multi-coloured lighting in the adorable en suite shower room. It's location was just perfect for the Arena di Verona and the nearby square and restaurants. Helped make our stay magical! Would love to spend more time in Verona next time and would most probably stay at this hotel. Perfection, especially for a couple as we are but also for families!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The breakfast, the staff and the bed and the cappuccinos.
Cons: The hot tub could be warmer!
Location: Brilliant location in the heart of Verona almost touching the Arena absolutely perfect.
Excellent location in the heart of Verona. Staff are helpful, we had two different rooms, two consecutive bookings. The double room was cosy and the executive room large. The beds were excellent. The arena concerts can be heard in the rooms but wouldn't expect not to as its do close. The breakfast offers excellent range of fruit, croissants and cakes the best cappuccinos in Verona and with a special design on top. We will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent central location

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: The staff. the breakfast, the location, the roof-terrace.
Cons: Check-in - they had not got the rooms we had asked for in January.
very close to everything one would wish to visit in Verona. Fifty yards from the Arena and close to all the restaurants. spectacular roof terrace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Wonderful Hotel with Fantastic Roof Top Terrace

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The roof top terrace! This was so relaxing at the end of a day of sight seeing. It is open until midnight during the summer (not sure out of season).
Cons: The room balcony, which overlooked garages and a bin! It didn't matter to us as the roof top terrace more than made up for it, but it may to others.
Location: Delicious meal at Cangrande Restaurant (a few mins walk from the hotel). Try the Beef Cheeks - delicious! Also went to the outdoor opera - wonderful.
Had a fantastic stay in this hotel while visiting Verona. The staff were lovely, informative and friendly at all times. The room was lovely too - comfortable bed, excellent wi-fi and air con, groovy shower with changing light display (optional!), and everything clean and in good working order. The best thing of all was the roof top terrace, with a brilliant close-up view of the Roman Arena. So relaxing, sitting in the sunshine overlooking the city, with waiter service for drinks and complimentary snacks (delicious prosecco, lovely attentive waiter). There is a hot tub which overlooks the Roman Arena, and everyone just sits around quietly drinking, eating, chatting and reading. A little slice of heaven! The hotel is in an excellent location. We walked from the train station - about 15 mins. It's right in the centre, within walking distance of everything. We will definitely visit Verona again, and would stay here without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fantastic location

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Lovely hotel with helpful, friendly staff, fantastic location and delicious breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Folkestone

Perfectly located, friendly, helpful staff!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Perfect location, great to pop back to as and when we wanted. Rooftop bar nice with views over arena and across Verona. Staff were great. Slept very well. I would choose again when we come back to Verona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Lovely hotel, brilliant location,but what really made it was the staff who were so friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from southern Illinois

A surprise

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff who were multi-lingual. Huge room that we were upgraded to for free. Roof top bar with view over the whole city and of the arena.
Location: A shopping area on the next block and the piazza is just a block a couple blocks away with restuarants.
Helpful staff. Some of this was new to us. Had never been in a room where you needed to plug in the card/key to have electrical power. That was fine once I understood. There were not light switches but two panels of buttons that controlled all the lights. The panel was low and it took a while to figure which button did what. Probably my only complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

What a gem!

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Loved the staff and room!
Cons: Perhaps some more selections for breakfast
Location: Location is PERFECT! Verona is at your finger tips at this location!
We showed up two hours before check in time and our room was ready for us. The staff was extremely friendly and very welcoming. The room was very modern and extremely clean. The hotel is in the perfect spot for sightseeing and for the price - VERY worth it! We loved our stay and would definitely stay here again if in the area. The only downside might be that the bathroom is really small and staying near the elevator was a bit loud.