Ratings based on 795 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Wonderful Hotel with Fantastic Roof Top Terrace

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The roof top terrace! This was so relaxing at the end of a day of sight seeing. It is open until midnight during the summer (not sure out of season).
Cons: The room balcony, which overlooked garages and a bin! It didn't matter to us as the roof top terrace more than made up for it, but it may to others.
Location: Delicious meal at Cangrande Restaurant (a few mins walk from the hotel). Try the Beef Cheeks - delicious! Also went to the outdoor opera - wonderful.
Had a fantastic stay in this hotel while visiting Verona. The staff were lovely, informative and friendly at all times. The room was lovely too - comfortable bed, excellent wi-fi and air con, groovy shower with changing light display (optional!), and everything clean and in good working order. The best thing of all was the roof top terrace, with a brilliant close-up view of the Roman Arena. So relaxing, sitting in the sunshine overlooking the city, with waiter service for drinks and complimentary snacks (delicious prosecco, lovely attentive waiter). There is a hot tub which overlooks the Roman Arena, and everyone just sits around quietly drinking, eating, chatting and reading. A little slice of heaven! The hotel is in an excellent location. We walked from the train station - about 15 mins. It's right in the centre, within walking distance of everything. We will definitely visit Verona again, and would stay here without hesitation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fantastic location

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Lovely hotel with helpful, friendly staff, fantastic location and delicious breakfast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Folkestone

Perfectly located, friendly, helpful staff!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Perfect location, great to pop back to as and when we wanted. Rooftop bar nice with views over arena and across Verona. Staff were great. Slept very well. I would choose again when we come back to Verona.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wien

Hotel direkt neben der Arena und Innenstadt

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Gutes Frühstück, perfekte Lage und Whirlpool am Dach mit Blick auf die Arena. Innenstadt sehr bequem in 5 Minuten zu erreichen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Lovely hotel, brilliant location,but what really made it was the staff who were so friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fint hotell

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Super beliggenhet. 1 min fra Arena di Verona. Rolig område. Midt i 'smørøyet'.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nordrhein-Westfalen

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Lage, ebenerdige grosse Dusche, Valet Parking
Cons: Aufzugssituation: zu klein und zu langsam für die Größe des Hotels. Den Preis bei Ausführungen in der Arena nicht sooo deutlich erhöhen ; -)
Location: Liegt "mitten im Leben" ; z.B. 1 Min. von der Arena entfernt
Haben das Hotel für den Besuch der Arena (Aida) gebucht. Waren positiv von der Größe unseres Zimmers überrascht. Die Servicequalität der Mitarbeiter erschien uns nicht gerade einheitlich (von erster Klasse bis sehr gelangweilt und sich über Gäste lustig machen, war alles vertreten). Zum Glück haben die positiven Eindrücke überwogen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Friedrichshafen

Zentral an der Arena

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Super nettes Personal. Deutschsprachiger Check in. Tolles Frühstück.
5 out of 5
by Ian from London

Lovely hotel and staff

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were fantastic, always helpful friendly and professional. The room was really small though and rather misleading - we thought we had booked a room with a queen sized bed but apparently we had a small double room (which would have been fine) but it had a French bed- which is even smaller than a double, let alone a queen size! There was very little room to move alongside the bed and a small bathroom with a tiny shower. The shower door did not close properly and we had to call someone to plunge the drain as it didn't drain either. However, it was fixed quickly (within 10 minutes) and fresh towels were brought as we us to use ours to mop up the floor! The bed sheet was also put in inside out. Not a big thing, but hardly in keeping with a luxury hotel. The view from the rooftop terrace was perfect, and service from the bar staff was wonderful. The jacuzzi was a little on the cold side but ok. It also was only open between 3-6.30pm which is a shame.. We were looking forward to cocktails in the jacuzzi in the evening too. Not sure why it closed at 6.30pm as the bar and upstairs space still open with people there. Overall a lovely hotel with fab staff and in a perfect location for restaurants and the arena!
5 out of 5
by Janine from PA

Amazing rooftop bar

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
The location and staff were amazing at the Hotel Milano and Spa. The roof top bar overlooking the piazza and Arena is absolutely breath taken. The staff at the bar were so kind and helpful in sharing sites for us to visit. We could not believe the location of this hotel because the cost was so reasonable.