Ratings based on 824 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

inaccurate address

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Be careful of address I was sent to the hotel by Expedia but the apartments are actually a 10 minute walk which is fine unless you have a cab drop you off then have to drag your cases through cobbled busy streets!! Not good. Apartment is nice but unfriendly unhelpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Verona hotel next to Arena

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Excellent staff, great location
Location: Excellent location, very close to main sites, easy walking distance . Verona Card recommended.
Enjoyed short break in Verona. Wonderful city. Great museums , and sites of interest. Much more than Julliets balcony. Verona card great value. Good transport system , easy access to other areas e.g. Lake Garda or Venice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Increíble ubicación e instalaciones, a tiro de piedra de la Arena Verona.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Lage ist perfekt, auch die Dachterasse ist ein Traum
Cons: Unsere 2 Zimmer waren zu klein , stelle keine hohen Ansprüche , aber war definitiv ein Einzelzimmer, für 2 erwachsene Personen zuwenig Platz !
Location: Direkt neben Arena, in der Nähe Gastro u Geschäfte
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly

Great hotel in the heart of Verona Oldtown

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: location, quality, service, price-worthy.
Cons: None
The convenient location allows you to explore easily all attractions on foot. The receptionists are very friendly and helpful. The room and bed are very comfortable. The service is superb. The buffet breakfast is the best we had in our 2 long trips in Italy. It offers varieties of fresh fruits, bread, cheeses, meats, on-ordered coffees, etc.. We enjoyed the terrace-top jacquci. We definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Great location!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The staff were nice and helpful. Location excellent! Steps from arena and shopping.
Cons: Room was small, not much room to move around and walls were a bit dirty.
Location: Arena and shopping steps away. Juliet's house and tourist sites within 5 minutes from hotel and short taxi ride from train station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Great hotel in the center

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: While small, the room was comfortable and the bathroom great. Great breakfast. Great rooftop terrace.
Cons: The room is small but it is in the center. I lived the hotel
Location: Best location - near the arena
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London england

This hotel cancel reservations!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: absolutely nothing
Cons: get rid of the booking manager and employ an honest one please
Location: the location is so good they can pick and choose who stays there
I booked the room in July 2015 and a day before arrival the room was cancelled by the hotel, I feel because they managed to sell the room at a much higher rate to "more deserving" clients. No attempt was made to assist me. I had to find myself somewhere else to stay which left me out of pocket. Avoid this hotel at all costs!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

terrible hotel - they cancelled my reservation

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: not relevant as they didn't let me stay there
this is a terrible hotel - they cancelled my reservation at the weekend by email and on arrival I had nowhere to stay. they didn't even offer to find alternative hotel accommodation. I guess they managed to sell the room at twice the price that I paid. in all my years of traveling around Italy this has never happened.....until now
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Perfect

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Staff, rooftop terrace, comfy beds
Cons: Kettle in room, charging points on both sides of bed.
Location: Near the arena and Piazza Bra.
Location is great, just a few steps to Piazza Bra. Rooms are compact with all the mod cons. Staff are great, professional, courteous and knowledgeable. Leo the rooftop bar manager ensures every experience on the rooftop is matched by the beautiful views. Breakfast was also perfect, fresh, good options and well presented. The best breakfast I have had during my extensive travels around Italty.