Ratings based on 894 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Pleasant hotel in the centre of Verona.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
A bright, clean room albeit not spacious. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The simple breakfast buffet provided everything we needed. Sadly we were not aware that the spa was closed for renovations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
This hotel was very clean and quiet, and in the perfect location, close to all the hot spots. I would definitely book here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Great hotel in Verona!

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Clarify that the apartments are NOT at the hotel....we had to walk from the hotel to the apartments - not far, but I wish we knew that.
Cons: Nothing, it's a great apartment
Location: Everything is within walking distance....the location is perfect and we had the castle view!
We were in an apartment near the castle - not the actual Milano hotel. Beautiful apartment, great location to everything! The apartment was clean, very modern and the bed was fabulous!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NEW YRK

AMAZING LOCATION

Posted Feb 23, 2017
STYLISH ENTERIOR, COMFORTABLE BED AND LOCATION IS THE BEST
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Superb!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Very close to everything you would need, this is a gem of a hotel. Great service from staff, clean, modern hotel, great location, lovely breakfast. So friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Feb 22, 2017
What I didn’t like that suites was without balcony as advertise as the spa and roof always reserved on private so guest can use I can accept that if they mention during reservation which was not done and that’s why I rate 3 stars location is perfect and breakfast was very good staff speaks English well 15 mints maximum driving from train station shops close by couple mints Juliet house walking 6 mints
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Be aware of their trick

Posted Feb 1, 2017
The hotel has two different locations and they privide no assistance for customers to go from one to the other. The staff and management is extremely unhelpful and unprofessional. Will never go back there!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

charging extra for an additional person is not on

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Clean hotel
Cons: No facilities such as a pool or spa
Location: Good location central
Pleasant hotel but not outstanding in terms of facilities. Staff inconsistent in terms of advice, some very good others poor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
The location is great near the Arena. Cafes, restaurants, shop are all close by. The staff kind, friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by Scott

Be Careful-Bait & Switch

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
The main problem here is the bait and switch. I booked a hotel at Hotel Milano and Spa for two reasons 1) Location-to be in the center of Verona, adjacent to the Arena, and 2) the historic nature of the hotel itself. Problem is, apparently the Hotel is owned by Hotels2Go, which has other properties. When I arrived at Hotel Milano and Spa, I found that my reservation was moved to another of their properties which was 1) far away from the center-nearly 800 m away, and 2) in a property which was not historic-a refurbished old building. That property did not have even have proper reception or any services. To be fair, the room was very conformable, nice and clean. But, this is definitely not what I booked, and in my view, was fraudulent. Beware when booking with Hotel Milano & Spa to ensure you actually have a room at the Hotel, and not one of their associated properties.