Ratings based on 911 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and size for a family

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: The location near the castle was great. We also loved being able to use the Hotel Milano's rooftop bar
Cons: We weren't exactly sure if we needed to go to the Hotel Milano to check in or if we could go to ApartHotel Verona House. It turned out that going dire
Location: The apartment is directly across the street from the Castelvecchio and only a few blocks from the town center and the Roman arena.
We stayed at the "ApartHotel Verona House" that is owned/operated by the Hotel Milano and Spa. The ApartHotel Verona House is located about a 10-minute walk from the Hotel Milano. It has its own very pleasant and very efficient reception staff. The apartment we had was first-rate, very clean, and very modern. It had a queen-sized bed in the bedroom and a very high-quality sofa bed (better than any I had ever seen - really more like a full bed) in the living area. It had a stove, microwave, refrigerator, and all the dishes, silverware, and cookware to serve at least 6 people. It was located directly across the street from the castle and just a few blocks from the main plaza and the old Roman arena. Although we did not stay in the main Hotel Milano, we were able to make use of the rooftop bar there, which provided fantastic views and a wonderful setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
At first they gave us a smaller room which i believe was the standard and i had booked an excutive. The manager changed me to a larger room right away. The room and breakfast was great. Would totally stay there agsin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lagos, Nigeria

Beautiful Apartment Hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
A beautiful apartment hotel not the main hotel, situated right opposite via Roma in the Centre of town. I was blown over by the furnishing, pure luxury. A living area with large comfortable sofa convertible to a bed which we didn't need. A small round glass dinning table for four. A smal kitchenette with all the required amenities to cook. 2 large flatscreen televisions. A lovely rain shower, and separate bathroom + bidet separated with a door. We got room 33 which is right In front of the hotel facing a castle. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
I have stayed here previously due to proximity to the arena . Staff are helpful and so welcoming. Rooms are spotlessly clean . Breakfast excellent and terrace bar amazing . Would recommend and will be staying here again in sep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, England

Great hotel close to amenities

Posted May 4, 2017
This was a lovely hotel. We had a small double room and it was a bit small but as we were only sleeping in it it was fine. Breakfast was great especially the scrambled eggs they were heavenly. Close to all the sites and the shops. Plenty of restaurants and cafés nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB, Canada

Across the street from Castelveccio

Posted Apr 30, 2017
I was so very amazingly surprised at the location of the property. I was in an apartment (small kitchen and sitting area) but the view was phenomenal! I viewed the castle from my room! I could walk VERY easily everywhere! Staff was amazing! I would go back and recommend to anyone to stay there!!! 👍👍
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Pleasant hotel in the centre of Verona.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
A bright, clean room albeit not spacious. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The simple breakfast buffet provided everything we needed. Sadly we were not aware that the spa was closed for renovations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
This hotel was very clean and quiet, and in the perfect location, close to all the hot spots. I would definitely book here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Great hotel in Verona!

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Clarify that the apartments are NOT at the hotel....we had to walk from the hotel to the apartments - not far, but I wish we knew that.
Cons: Nothing, it's a great apartment
Location: Everything is within walking distance....the location is perfect and we had the castle view!
We were in an apartment near the castle - not the actual Milano hotel. Beautiful apartment, great location to everything! The apartment was clean, very modern and the bed was fabulous!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NEW YRK

AMAZING LOCATION

Posted Feb 23, 2017
STYLISH ENTERIOR, COMFORTABLE BED AND LOCATION IS THE BEST