Ratings based on 811 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly

Great hotel in the heart of Verona Oldtown

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: location, quality, service, price-worthy.
Cons: None
The convenient location allows you to explore easily all attractions on foot. The receptionists are very friendly and helpful. The room and bed are very comfortable. The service is superb. The buffet breakfast is the best we had in our 2 long trips in Italy. It offers varieties of fresh fruits, bread, cheeses, meats, on-ordered coffees, etc.. We enjoyed the terrace-top jacquci. We definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Great location!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The staff were nice and helpful. Location excellent! Steps from arena and shopping.
Cons: Room was small, not much room to move around and walls were a bit dirty.
Location: Arena and shopping steps away. Juliet's house and tourist sites within 5 minutes from hotel and short taxi ride from train station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Great hotel in the center

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: While small, the room was comfortable and the bathroom great. Great breakfast. Great rooftop terrace.
Cons: The room is small but it is in the center. I lived the hotel
Location: Best location - near the arena
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London england

This hotel cancel reservations!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: absolutely nothing
Cons: get rid of the booking manager and employ an honest one please
Location: the location is so good they can pick and choose who stays there
I booked the room in July 2015 and a day before arrival the room was cancelled by the hotel, I feel because they managed to sell the room at a much higher rate to "more deserving" clients. No attempt was made to assist me. I had to find myself somewhere else to stay which left me out of pocket. Avoid this hotel at all costs!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

terrible hotel - they cancelled my reservation

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: not relevant as they didn't let me stay there
this is a terrible hotel - they cancelled my reservation at the weekend by email and on arrival I had nowhere to stay. they didn't even offer to find alternative hotel accommodation. I guess they managed to sell the room at twice the price that I paid. in all my years of traveling around Italy this has never happened.....until now
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich


Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Staff, rooftop terrace, comfy beds
Cons: Kettle in room, charging points on both sides of bed.
Location: Near the arena and Piazza Bra.
Location is great, just a few steps to Piazza Bra. Rooms are compact with all the mod cons. Staff are great, professional, courteous and knowledgeable. Leo the rooftop bar manager ensures every experience on the rooftop is matched by the beautiful views. Breakfast was also perfect, fresh, good options and well presented. The best breakfast I have had during my extensive travels around Italty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, England

Beautiful hotel right next to the Arena di Verona

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Everything I have already said.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: As already stated.
Beautifully comfortable, modern romantic hotel with exquisitely designed room lighting especially the multi-coloured lighting in the adorable en suite shower room. It's location was just perfect for the Arena di Verona and the nearby square and restaurants. Helped make our stay magical! Would love to spend more time in Verona next time and would most probably stay at this hotel. Perfection, especially for a couple as we are but also for families!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bonn

Ideales Hotel für Städtetrip

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Die zentrale Lage und die freundlichen, kompetenten Mitarbeiter und Mitarbeiterinnen.
Cons: Nein, ideales Stadthotel.
Location: Man hat alles in Nähe: Arena, Geschäfte, Restaurant und Sehenswürdigkeiten.
Dieses Hotel ist der ideale Ausgangspunkt für Verona Besucher. Es liegt in unmittelbarer Nähe zur Arena, tritt man aus dem Hotel ist man sofort mitten im Geschehen. Sämtliche Geschäfte, Restaurants und Sehenswürdigkeiten liegen alle fußläufig in der Nähe. Sehr nette, kompetente Mitarbeiterinnen an der Rezeption versorgen einen mit Informationen und führen auf Wunsch Reservierungen für Restaurants aus und sind stets freundlich und zuvorkommend. Das Frühstücksbuffet mit den verschiedenen Kaffeevariationen lässt ebenfalls keinen Wunsch offen, lobend erwähnen muss man auch die Mitarbeiter, die für den Frühstückservice zuständig sind. Das Zimmer war sehr gepflegt und von der Ausstattung ideal dimensioniert.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The breakfast, the staff and the bed and the cappuccinos.
Cons: The hot tub could be warmer!
Location: Brilliant location in the heart of Verona almost touching the Arena absolutely perfect.
Excellent location in the heart of Verona. Staff are helpful, we had two different rooms, two consecutive bookings. The double room was cosy and the executive room large. The beds were excellent. The arena concerts can be heard in the rooms but wouldn't expect not to as its do close. The breakfast offers excellent range of fruit, croissants and cakes the best cappuccinos in Verona and with a special design on top. We will return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posizione e vista unica sull'arena e su Verona

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Gentilezza del personale e Terrazza vista Arena.
Cons: Teoricamente parlando, l'ampiezza delle stanze.
Location: Posizione più che centrale, 60/70 mt dall'Arena.
L'Hotel nell'insieme è di ottimo livello, personale gentilissimo e professionale ma la cosa veramente straordinaria è la terrazza con bar e vista sull'Arena e sulla Piazza, di notte è veramente suggestiva. Di pomeriggio è possibile fruire della jacuzzi sempre nella splendida cornice dell'Arena. Credo sia Unica nel suo genere. Se proprio vogliamo trovare per forza una pecca, la stanza mi è sembrata più piccola di quanto si percepiva dalle foto e le finestre danno su cortili interni, ma se vuoi stare in pieno centro, a pochi metri dall'Arena credo che sia il minimo da dover sopportare.