Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Clean Comfortable and EXCELLENT restaurant

Posted Nov 4, 2011 on Hotels
Stopping overnight after a day trip around Verona we found this hotel to suit our needs perfectly. Although slightly outside the city centre in an industrial area, the hotel had all the facilities we required including a fabulous restaurant with a delightful host who took a shine to our daughter. The food was excellent and the meals were huge - great value for money. The room was very spacious with a great extra bed for our adult daughter. We had a giggle over the windows opening from the top - my husband thought he had pulled it out of the frame when opening it! Only room fault - no coffee/tea facilities in the room but we made up for it at the awesome included breakfast. Staff were helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Nice hotel, location tricky

Posted Oct 11, 2011
This is a very nice hotel, friendly and with great facilities - comfortable room, nice breakfast, restaurant and excellent value. The only downside is the location which is about 3km south of the train station (itself about 10 minutes walk south of the centre). There is a bus (#61) which runs every half an hour from 5.30AM to 8PM. But otherwise you're dependent on taxis to get to the centre. The walk is safe but uninspiring, through an industrial area and busy main road. Though there is a very nice micro-brewery pub - busy despite its location! - about half way through the walk so it's not impossible. I did it most nights, being on a budget and had no problems. It suited me perfectly and if you have a car then it'd be a great option.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford UK

Too far out of town

Posted Sep 29, 2011 on Hotels
Hotel was OK but too far out of town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

Excellent Hotel but very inconvenient location

Posted Sep 8, 2011
The Hotel and staff were very friendly and the rooms spotlessly clean. The breakfast was also very good and the dining room very reasonably priced. However the location was 10 bus stops into Verona and there are no buses on Sunday and the last bus back on weekdays is approx 8pm. You are therefore obliged to take taxis at Euros £15.00 one way. Not suitable for a holiday stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Breakfast

Posted Jul 18, 2011 on Hotels
Breakfast buffet was disappointing. No fresh fruit and runny orange juice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Sprinbgs

good place to stay

Posted Jun 21, 2011 on Hotels
The grandfather was wonderful. The daughter was great and helpful. In fact, this is a family business and they are all just gracious and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Et hyggeligt lille hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Tæt (næsten) på Verona centrum.
Cons: Mulighed for at lave kaffe på værelset, manglende kedel.
Location: Når det ligger i industrikvarter, man kan ikke forvente aktiviteter og undgå trafikstøj.
Det var dejligt at møde venligt personale og morgenmaden var glimrende. Det var rent og tur til centrum tog kun 10 minutter.
1 out of 5
by Danny from KBH V

Kan ikke anbefales

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Service OK, beskidt og lugtende værelse, dårlig beliggenhed, dårlig seng.
4 out of 5
by DAVIDE

ottimo rapporto qualità/prezzo

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel in zona Fiera, essenziale, pulito, con tutti i confort e colazione varia ed abbondante. Unico neo la vergognosa situazione di degrado in cui versa la zona Fiera di Verona da sera a mattina con decine di prostitute nere (e loro collaboratori neri e di altri soggetti non troppo raccomandabili) ad ogni angolo ed anche in prossimità dell'Hotel.