Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Iztok from Koper

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Practical - good connection to dawntown and convenient.
4 out of 5
by rsbate from Warrington

Good hotel, difficult location

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice with a service commensurate with the reasonable cost. The problem came with the location and travelling to and from the hotel. Partly arising from arriving on a Sunday, we had to get taxis in and out of the city centre at around 15 Euros a shout. Luckily on the Monday a bus service was running, albeit the frequency dropped in the evening. As long as you bear this in mind, don't let it put you off, especially because the hotel was very good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Irina from Russia

Nice hotel for travelers with car

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Cosy room, quietness, cleaned every day
Cons: There could be a shuttle to the Train Station arranged which would make the journey more convinient
Location: There is a nice restaurant about 300 metres away from the hotel. Open till late. Pizza, pasta and other dishes are served at very fair price.
The hotel is very nice, though situated in the industrial area. The staff are great: helpful, cheerful, very nice. It is a bit far away from the city center, no buses on Sunday, definitely not a place for a romantic stay, but for those who like to travel and sightsee it's a good value for money.
2 out of 5
by Matt

Well located but...

Posted Aug 17, 2013
The hotel is well located, really close to the highway, you can access it very easily and it's 5 min by car from the city. The hotel is quite old and would need to be refurbished. The breakfast was correct.
3 out of 5
by Gioia from Portland, OR, USA

Not worth the price.

Posted Oct 29, 2012
The front desk clerk was a bit gruff upon arrival. My room was quite cramped and it felt a tad grimy. My experience was just OK. The breakfast was not the best selection. I feel I overpaid for what I got.
4 out of 5
by Chittoori

Simple and fine

Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels
Good and Pleasant
2 out of 5
by Emrah

No actual showers in this hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels
There are much better hotels in the same area and at the same price point of this hotel. Staff isn't friendly, location is pretty far from the center and most importantly there is NO SHOWER in this hotel. You have to go in the bathroom and close two sliding doors on both sides in the bathroom and use the shower head attached to the wall to take a shower. Good luck!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

decent hotel poor location

Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels
I booked the hotel being misled by the desription. The hotel is out of Verona residencial district. You need to walk 50 min if you don't drive. Busses run only on weekdays and Sat, until about 8 pm. After that it's taxi. If you get a good discout it might be still worth staying there. Otherwise look for something else, in or close to town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 24, 2011 on Hotels
Hotel Monaco is a nice place, convenient to the center of the city thanks to bus 61. Contrary to another review, the bus runs until 8 PM most nights but has no Sunday service. Paolo and the other restaurant staff are very congenial and pleasant. The menu is rather limited and alternative restaurants are few. The closest restaurant is half a mile away. The housekeeping staff is great and even folded our daughters' personal blankets. The front desk staff is dependable with messages and friendly. In the room is no wi-fi but good wired network. Our room had a computer but browser was slow. The price is economical and value is very good. I would recommend this hotel and would return.