Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice place.

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and tidy. Bed was quite hard but very large. Only one pillow each. We could have asked for more it was a bit late at night when we realised. Breakfast was very good for a continental in a really quaint setting. Good pizzeria next door which we used after 10.30 pm and still got welcomed. Secure parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very modern, staffing superb!

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff, great hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. It is approx15 mins drive from Verona. It is clean comfortable and modern. There is a lift to all floors. The owner speaks English well and the rest of the staff basic words. All the staff are friendly and very helpful . Nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast is included in the price and is served downstairs in the basement. This is the only thing we didn't like as there are no windows .,,which makes it rather dark. However on request we think it might be possible to have breakfast in the bar upstairs..or on the terrace outside. The breakfast is very good. Each table is set up with its own tray of rolls, jam , cakes. a selection of fresh fruit ...ham and cheese...yogurts...fruit juice ...tea and coffee. Meals are not served at this hotel ..only bar snacks. The wine is excellent as the owner has her own vineyard ! We recommend this hotel for its friendly service and good value. We would definitely stay here again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and great staff

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Easy parking. Excellent AC on a hot day. Wi-Fi worked well. Very nice professional lady at reception.
Location: The center of Verona is about 15 to 20 min away.
The Hotel is in excellent condition, very clean and the breakfast was good. The hotel staff are pleasant, very helpful and speak excellent English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guildford, England

Excellent value hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Great hotel on outskirts of Verona. On bus route 158, although not a frequent service stops close to hotel. Modern clean rooms and comfortable bed. Couldn't ask more for the price. Very good value.
5 out of 5
by Janos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jodie from York

Very happy, would suit business & leisure traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous fabulous fabulous
5 out of 5
by John from Maidenhead, England

Delightful

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for one night at the Opera Hotel and found management and staff to be incredibly pleasant and helpful. Room was modern, well equipped and clean. Would highly recommend.