Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Room was small but clean - a bit expensive for what it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Good value for money.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Good hotel. Helpful staff. Located between the channel and the old city wall. About 20 minutes walk from the railway station (Verona Porta Nuova) and about the same from Arena (city centre). Simple but good breakfast. I didn't find boiled eggs on the buffet table and asked the buffet runner. I guess they started cooking after my question. And they appeared on the table in 10 minutes and were very hot. Not just from the fridge like at one other hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

in a reasonable walking of railway and old town

Posted Aug 30, 2014
shower tray slippery, automatic light switch off too quickly - dangerous setting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maple, Ontario, Canada

Convenient location

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The convenience in location. The cleanliness. The staff. The price.
We only stayed for one night, after we had attended the opera. It was comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and pleasant. Great location. It was easy to get to the Arena and city centre. The next day we had to take the train to Venice and this hotel was conveniently located to get to the train station also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good, with one snag

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Location: It is quite far from the main attractions but Verona is a small city. You can still reach city centre after a half hour walk.
Very good experience at the hotel, with friendly staff and clean, spacious rooms. The lady in charge of the restaurant was super, being in complete control with minimal help. There was an earlier comment that the hotel did not allow early check ins even though there was space. The hotel seems to have worked on this point and allowed us to check in a couple hours early. The one downside is the wi-fi. You need a facebook or google account to check in and they will not allow you to surf until you like their facebook page. This leads to misrepresentation on the number of people who actually like their facebook page and does not show any respect to the privacy of its guests. We seriously did not like it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Excellent hotel made personal by the staff

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Stayed for two night here and had a really nice time. Staff were very friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had a lovely stay. Breakfasts on a morning were included in our price and had more than enough choice of food and drink, and their restaurant serves very cheap (and tasty) pizza! The room was cosy and had everything we needed for a pleasant stay, including a mini-fridge to keep things cool in! We have been travelling around Europe for over four weeks and this has definitely been my favourite hotel by far!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from canada

Comfortable hotel but far from main attractions

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Very nice hotel but about a half hour walk to city centre. Wifi did not work in the room however and we had to go down to the lobby to use it. Staff was very friendly and the breakfast buffet was included. Air conditioner also did not regulate itself so we got very cold at night. Very small shower and bathroom, could hardly move in there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Canada

Excellent hotel close to the downtown of Verona

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: the whole environment, service, polite and friendly staff, room cleaniness
Cons: nothing
It was a nice and comfortable staying in this hotel. The staff was very friendly, the room was absolutely clean and well-equipped. We lunched inside the hotel where is a restaurant with excellent, delicious food! I can recommend this hotel to everyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice overall experience

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Nice hotel. Very friendly staff. About 15 minutes walking from the station and 10 minutes from the centre of the city. The restaurant of the hotel is not bad and get also quite busy and good atmosphere in the evening.
3 out of 5
by jeff from melbourne, australia

Average hotel on busy road

Posted Oct 31, 2013
We weren't paying much so we didn't expect much. I would have liked some temperature control however, in the high humidity but couldn't leave the window open with the traffic noise. A query to reception was met with a brusque "it's autumn we have heating not air conditioning". A bit run down and particularly in the adjacent cafe not foreign speaker friendly