Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Verona great city, so much to see.

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Verona is a great weekend destination as Sunday is full on like Saturday. Everything closes monday
5 out of 5
by Natallia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kingston from Baton Rouge

Great value for the money

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
spent three nights had a wonderful time very nice staff and had a Hotel shuttle to the train station
4 out of 5
by Diana from Toronto

I would come back

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Overall great experience. The staff were really friendly, the breakfast was of quality and we got a free shuttle service to the train station. Also, the hotel's location is a great starting point in your day(s)of discovering Verona.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Room was small but clean - a bit expensive for what it was.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
clean and good location close to arena, however very noisy on main road
5 out of 5
by Isabelle from Canada

Great breakfast, good stay

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, very good service, great breakfast, close enough to walk to downtown Verona. Easily accessible from train station. Would recommend for short stays. Good value for price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Good value for money.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Good hotel. Helpful staff. Located between the channel and the old city wall. About 20 minutes walk from the railway station (Verona Porta Nuova) and about the same from Arena (city centre). Simple but good breakfast. I didn't find boiled eggs on the buffet table and asked the buffet runner. I guess they started cooking after my question. And they appeared on the table in 10 minutes and were very hot. Not just from the fridge like at one other hotel.
3 out of 5
by Mature couple from sydney

An average hotel,not value for money

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
We were there for one night and got the room next to the lift which was noisy and we could also hear the room next to us. One of the reception staff (middle aged lady ) was rude and not friendly at all but the other ones (younger girl and younger guy) were nice and helpful . We chose this hotel for the proximity to the train station but when we got there we saw that it is a long walk and hard to pull the luggages so took taxi which costs around ten Euro.It takes around 20 to 30 minutes to walk to the tourists area.
4 out of 5
by Edward & Sharon from United States

Good value

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
On a busy street, so rooms on the back side are much quieter. Our room was quite small but comfortable - very adequate as we were out all the time. Parking is available on a small lot, underground garage is extra and very expensive. Breakfast buffet is ok - lots of baked sweets close enough to walk everywhere