Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from california

Convenient to the Verona airport

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The location near to the Verona airport
I needed to overnight near the Verona airport. This hotel was most convenient. A 12 euro taxi ride from airport to hotel (I didn't want to call for the free shuttle) brought me to an industrial unattractive area with absolutely nothing within walking distance. Hotel staff was excellent in all respects, room was clean and I thought it was a very good value and met my needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

One night stay, clean hotel but rude front of hous

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Pool
Cons: Staff
Location: Middle of nowhere but easy to get to the airport.
We stayed here for one night, the hotel was a rated a four star but I wouldnt go that far, it was clean enough but the front of desk manager was not something I have experienced in a very long time. He greeted us with a yes as though we were doing him a favor, his answers all were yes, no without any further explanation. The next morning having given him the benefit of the doubt the night before he was exactly the same, not even a morning, checked out with his usual yes no responses, and ok on completing check out. if you are going to accept western guests used to high standards and rate the hotel as a four star the staff should also be of an appropriate standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from GCC

Nice hotel suitable for family

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: It is suitable for family and has sauna and two swimming pools.
Cons: Add the children room,
Location: Good location. It is 10 to 15 minutes to the city down town and half an houre to Garda lake by the car.
Nice 4 star hotel suitable for family, has two swimming pool with many facilities and steam & dry sauna. Has good connection & clean rooms. Big free two car parks. Only their electrical kittle was not cleaned and there is not games for children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: convenience
Location: Small village close to the hotel with shops and bars
Nice place - close to the airport - good atmosphere and really helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014
wifi is the worst I've experienced in years it simply does not work unless you're down in the lobby. Waste of time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by HSQE Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, the wifi connection unfortunately wasn't properly available because of a system failure caused by the national provider. We tried to offer an alternative connection while waiting for the technicians to fix the problem. We apologize for the inconvenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Acceptable hotel for a one night stop over

Posted Sep 3, 2013
We found the hotel quite difficult to find - make sure you bring a good map or sat nav coordinates. The check in staff were polite and I was pleased that my request for a baby cot had been read and followed through with - this often doesn't happen at other hotels. We had a triple room with a baby cot - it felt pretty crowded - but would feel much more roomy for just 2 people. Bathroom and room were clean. The hotel breakfast was nice - a good selection of fruits, breads, yoghurts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2014 by HSQE Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your opinion! To families of four (regardless of the age of the children) we usually suggest to choose the Family Room, which is much more comfortable than a triple room with an additional cot. We are glad you appreciated your stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland, UK

Good hotel, a little far from Verona

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: Staff and cleanliness
Cons: Looks a bit shabby on the outside. Shuttle bus charges a little hefty.
Location: Would have been nice to be nearer to Verona.
The staff were very helpful and the spa facilities were reasonable though the indoor facilities were quite small. One of the electrical sockets in our room was a little temperamental and as there were only two left for the use of guests this caused us difficulty when it came to recharging electrical items. The little cafe downstairs was great for breakfast and there is a small restaurant 5 mins walk from the hotel which produces good food at a reasonable price. A further 10 mins walk takes you to an excellent take away pizza place. Finally, if you wish to go into the centre of Verona on a regular basis either to visit it or catch a train to neighbouring cities and towns be aware that the shuttle bus costs 5 euros per person each way and only runs at 4 set times each day 9 am, 12 noon, 4 pm and 7 pm. Taxis from the centre of Verona cost around 25 euros one way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2014 by HSQE Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review our services! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we are happy to inform you that the shuttle service to downtown Verona is now free of charge. We look forward welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from U.K

Good hotel....Great Staff...Excellent location....

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: Airplane noise
Location: Good
I cannot fault the hotel, the cleanliness and the facilities were very good...... The staff were professionally and nothing seemed too much trouble..... This hotel would suit both businessmen and families alike.... :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2014 by HSQE Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your opinion, Paul, here at Hotel Saccardi we indeed take pride in providing a good service for all kinds of Guests. We remain at your disposal!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Ontario, Canada

Ok for a short stay.

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Neighborhood, and buffet breakfast.
Location: Mixed commercial and residential. Low end reside rial neighborhood.
Ok for a night or two. The hotel was quiet despite being right off the highway. Surrounding neighborhood not pleasant, mxed commercial nd residential area. Staff were friendly and available when they were needed. Buffet breakfast was disappointing. Not much selection. For just passing through the area, ok, but would not stay here for extended period.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by HSQE Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Nancy, thank you very much for your review. After the recent changes and improvements, we are sure we can offer a way better lodging experience. We hope you can come and visit us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from Where work sends me

Nice - especially if your working at the airport

Posted Nov 15, 2012
Pros: Coffee bar
Cons: One socket in room
Location: Near main road & airport
The hotel is just very popular with locals - it has a 'mini market' with a coffee shop attached where the locals seems to congregate in the mornings but service is fast and the coffee good. The location is not one really one for a holiday - unless you are intending using it as a base to drive around - one entrance is basically a slip road off the motorway, though despite this and a nearby airport once inside you tended to forget how close these are as there was no noise at all. The staff were efficient, friendly and made me feel like a welcome guest. The only criticisms I have is the TV is VERY small and high up in a corner - so sub titles are very difficult to read and in my room there was only one useable socket meaning to charge the computer and watch tv is impossible. On this trip I stayed in the Sheraton Malpensa, the Crown Plaza near Verona and this hotel - out of these three I would be happiest returning to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by HSQE Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Stephen, thank you very much for your detailed and kind review!