Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, friendly and helpful

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff made it great, from the front desk to the housekeepers. Rooms were clean, special requests accommodated.
Cons: I wish the walls were thicker. You could hear neighbors and the streets below.
Stayed 4 nights to visit Verona. Staff was very friendly and helpful, making reservations and calling taxis on my behalf because of my limited Italian. Verona Old Town is very walkable to visit, good food, lots of shopping. The arena area is worth the walk and hike. Also happened upon the annual Christmas Market with many vendors. It was a fun opportunity to taste a lot of different foods.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg Canada

charming hotel, I walked everywhere

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The staff were kind, helpful and friendly. My room was small, clean and comfortable. Loved the marble stairs and crystal chandelier in lobby. And the best part was the location. I could walk to all the sites and the train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Great central location

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Location price breakfast staff free WiFi
Cons: Nothing if it means paying more
Location: Could not be more convenient, serious shopping, history and romance ( if you have the stomach for it)
I took the aerobus (6 euro, every 20 minutes) from the airport to the railway station. From there it was a 15 minute slow walk to the hotel. Friendly staff helped me check in. A nice room at a great price. It's less than 5 minutes slow walk to the arena and the main shopping street. Excellent breakfast was included, I would recommend you opt for this. I have stayed here twice now and will do so again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

lovely hotel in central location

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Easy to find, right next to piazza bra and arena di Verona, easy to walk right around city. Room was comfortable and included a nice breakfast. No views though. most staff we encountered were helpful and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, great location.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Location, comfortable room.
Cons: Important to stress to guests that they require ID by Italian law.
We had a very pleasant overnight stay here. Hotel very handy for parking and the Piazza Bra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

Fabulous friendly hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
This hotel was amazingly friendly, clean and quiet. Tthe staff were so helpful, the location was central and ideal for the arena and the shops. I would thoroughly recomment this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney,Australia

Friendly hotel in the centre of Verona.

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: The staff and atmosphere.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near the historic centre of Verona with all sightseeing activities.
This is a very friendly hotel in Verona ,right in the city centre.I had a single room which was rather small but comfortable and clean. The breakfast was good and the lobby /reception area was furnished tastefully and good to relax in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pereira, Colombia

nice hotel close to all historic places

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: specially the kindness of the staff besides a clean and comfortable room
Cons: all is fine
Location: everything can be done, excellent hotel,
very kind personal, good breakfast, clean room, nice location, all is fine with this hotel, it is better than 3 stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good value

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Good breakfast, free wifi and excellent staff that spoke good English. Centrally located in a good area and quiet location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset, England

City centre hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, lovely reception area.
Cons: Breakfast - minimal choice.
Location: Verona arena, Juliet's balcony, many shops and market.
No view from our room but it was a few minutes walk to Verona arena and shops. We stayed on a Friday night but weren't disturbed by any noise. I asked for a twin room but we got a double bed however it was king size.