Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay in Verona

Posted Oct 28, 2016
My boyfriend and I visited Verona for a 3 day conference. Our stay in Hotel San Marco, Verona was a pleasant one. We stayed for five nights and were accommodated very nicely. The daily breakfast was great! I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, ON

Excellent service and amenities

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We had a very nice stay in Verona, partly because if the excellent service we received at the Hotel San Marco. The staff were extremely helpful, friendly, and they went out of their way for the clientele. The spa was fun too; glad we spent a couple of hours there. There was a shuttle to and from downtown, but also walkable distance. We loved it.
3 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel on the outskirts with good facilities and breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DE

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Ebookers
The hotel is in a good location from the city centre a short cab journey or you can take a bus which you can catch just outside the hotel which me and my partner took on the first day which was very much enjoyable. From the airport itself I would say it's about 25 mins or so, for some reason the cab journey back to the airport was more expensive 30 euros. We didn't use the spa resort in the hotel as me and my partner didn't bring any suitable wear for it, to use it will cost you 15 euros, this doesn't come with treatments. The staff were friendly and on hand to help with your queries they made us feel very welcome, Our bedroom was a good size, with a nice comfy bed and powerful shower. You will have to pay a city tax after your stay, I wasn't aware of this during my booking it cost 8 euros. Overall a real nice hotel. They allowed us to check in early as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ADAM T.

Short city break

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Ebookers
My Girlfriend and I stayed at the San Marco for a short weekend break to see the sights of Verona. Whilst not ideally placed, it was only a short bus ride (about 10 minutes) away from the Verona Arena where pretty much everything else is within walking distance. Plus bus tickets are very cheap (between 1 and 2 Euro's) We were told by the Reception Staff that it was only a 20 minute walk into the Arena plaza, but we saved our walking energy for when we reached the center. Hotel itself doesn't look that impressive from out the front, but once inside the Hotel it is very well presented. Very clean everywhere, basic rooms, but comfy beds and couldn't fault the hotel at all. Reception staff are very helpful and speak English if you have any problems. We were unable to check out the Spa and Pool areas, as our trip was for only a couple of nights and we wanted to explore Verona as much as we could within this timeframe. I would recommend anyone visiting Verona to purchase a 'VeronaCard' from any Tobacco shop, ours cost us 22 Euro's each, and with these cards they either allow free entry into tourist sites or a reduction in entry price. Overall a very pleasant stay, and would return again.
3 out of 5
by Sumpong

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Ebookers
This hotel was perfectly adequate. No complaints about the cleanliness or location. I think this is a perfect example of you get what you pay for. It was a cheap and cheerful weekend away, and we obviously were in the lowest grade of room, overlooking a noisy, busy road. The bed was hard and uncomfortable and there was only one, wafer thin pillow. Had a great time in Verona, but didn't sleep at all well or come back refreshed. I wish we had paid a bit more and been a bit more comfortable in hindsight....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Xiomara m.

I really enjoyed this hotel!!!

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Orbitz
It was only for one nigth but is a really good hotel clean quiet the jacuzzy is a plus really nice
3 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Billy2303

Great hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Orbitz
Excellent hotel, direct bus to the city center (free with Verona Card). The restaurant across the street is excellent!