Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Good hotel conditions but far from city center

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: the hotel itself is new and clean
Cons: wifi, politeness and helpfulness of the staff definitely
Location: it is far from the center, nothing is close and nearby
The hotel is great, the room was really nice and clean. However, the staff was very unpolite and not really helpful. The hotel overlooks an industrial area and it is very far from the city center, you have to cross a very ugly area before reaching the center. The wifi was basically useless, it was not working at all. The breakfast was nice, very Italian.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Very clean and easy to get to from the train station and also to old downtown
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York, UK

The problem was the location.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Room was very nice and a good size.
Cons: Bar should be open later. Shuttle bus into town. This was supplied at certain times for people going to the opera.
Location: See above. Poor location. Nothing to do without going into Verona.
The actual hotel was very nice. The problem was the location. It was isolated and, apart from a nice pizza restaurant about 5-10 minutes away, there were no bars or restaurants nearby. The hotel, itself, had a small bar that closed at 9 o'clock which was obviously not satisfactory. There were no shops close by either. The centre of Verona was a half-hour walk away along a very busy road or by bus that had a half-hourly service and was less frequent on Sundays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TV Reporter New York

Bestest of the Best

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Location was amazing. Staff was as amazing. Why waist more words?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, England

A few minutes from the centre but good; very clean

Posted Jul 14, 2014
As others are saying, it isn't exactly central. However, you could walk it if you fancied a leg stretch and it's less than 10 euro in a taxi; there is also a cheap shuttle from the hotel, based on the opera times. The hotel also has parking and is the airport side of the centre, so it's a good option if you get it at a good price. The staff are friendly enough; it has old-fashioned big keys etc that you leave at the desk but is otherwise modern and it's extremely clean. Wifi is free. It has everything you need, and Verona is a wonderful city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Prepare for a busy walk into the city centre

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: Breakfast was very good.
Cons: Bar closing early so we couldn't have a drink after dinner
Location: Slightly seedy location
We picked this hotel because we needed a city hotel with parking. The hotel itself was clean and comfortable (although the room was quite small), but it is in an industrial area which appears a bit seedy. It is about a half hour walk into the city along major roads, but it is possible to get a bus. There is a shuttle bus into the city to cater for the opera. We were disappointed to return home one night at around 11pm to find that the bar was closed so we could not have a post dinner drink. The day staff were very pleasant and helpful, the evening staff less so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leonard from Ohio

Nice hotel but hard to find

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: room excellent. Breakfast very good.
This hotel was very nice. Room was excellent, breakfast was very good. One desk receptionist was not very cordial, but all the others were. The location was fine for visiting the center city. About a 30 minute walk. The hotel lends bicycles and if we had known the bike lanes were all on the sidewalks, wide, and safe to navigate, we would have used them rather than walk. Verona is very bicycle friendly. Parking was free in the large hotel lot. You need to pay by the hour for internet which was annoying, but not unusual in similar hotels I suppose. The negative I experienced was that the hotel was hard to find. The streets around it are very busy and not square. Directions provided by a well-known online map service were pretty much useless, street signs are nearly impossible to spot and our GPS couldn't keep up with the speed at which the corners and turns were coming. We finally just parked the car once we thought we were close and walked around till we fond the hotel. The hotel is located in an industrial area. It's safe enough to go out and walk but there are no restaurants nearby. The hotel gave us one place about a 5 minute walk but it turned out to be closed. Fortunately there was a small mom and pop place near there where we were able to get some food. I'd recommend it and go back now that I know how to find it but you need to be prepared or arrive at a low traffic time.
3 out of 5
by Ian from Yorkshire

Value for money but poor location

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: Price
Cons: Location
Location: As above
Good value or money, however problem is the location. Too far out of centre and not in a pleasant area. Industrial, between 2 busy roads and nowhere pleasant around. There is abus available but given the beauty of the old town of Verona would choose a hotel there next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Good stay at San Pietro

Posted Aug 24, 2011
We were only in Verona for one night to see an Opera. We arrived in the early afternoon and the front desk staff was helpful setting up transportation to/from the arena for us. The room was a little on the small side but the bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The bathroom was spatious and clean. We had the included buffet breakfast in the morning which was really good. There was lots of selection (large selection of pastries, meat, cheese, fruits, yogurt, granola, juices, milk, coffee, tea). It was close to the train station (where we came in and left from - about 6euro taxi ride) and a quick taxi ride to the Arena/Juliet's balcony area (about 10euro taxi ride). We would recommend this hotel in Verona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

good hotel, a bit far from downdown.

Posted Jul 9, 2010
Hotel is nice. Location is too far from the center of actions. City buses runs every 20 minutes or so near hotel, on weekdays. On weekend, one bus pass by every hour. A walk from the train station takes 15 minutes. Upon arrival, I suggest to buy an 15 euro Verona Crad, which covers 3-day pass tickets, and entrance fees for 10 attractions/musems.