Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated. Smelly. No customer service.

Posted May 4, 2017
We are doing a road trip through Italy. First time after 2 weeks that the front desk didn't even greeted us. Just asked for passport and gave us the key. The hotel used so much of cheap perfume and the place stinks, not joking, same for the room!!! Was disgusting. The room is beyond outdated, mold in the shower. Breakfast, we waited 15 minutes for somebody to show up so we could have an expresso, guess what!! Nobody arrived and we left without eating because the food was all store bought looking super sad, no fresh breads, fresh fruit was only bananas and hard kiwi. All canned fruits. No option for vegans!!! We went to a coffee shop for breakfast. When we left no goodbyes, well we didn't expect, no hello as well!!! The only good thing there was parking!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Good hotel conditions but far from city center

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: the hotel itself is new and clean
Cons: wifi, politeness and helpfulness of the staff definitely
Location: it is far from the center, nothing is close and nearby
The hotel is great, the room was really nice and clean. However, the staff was very unpolite and not really helpful. The hotel overlooks an industrial area and it is very far from the city center, you have to cross a very ugly area before reaching the center. The wifi was basically useless, it was not working at all. The breakfast was nice, very Italian.
5 out of 5
by Tania from Toronto

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very good and pleasant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay...a distance from Centro

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
This was a 2km walk from the Center Arena of Verona, but we didn't mind the walk, but if you are looking for convenience, it is a distance. Although it was close to the train station, the taxi was not cheap to get to and from for our overnight stay. Beds were 3 single beds, which was great for 3 single women, a bit firm, but ok. Wifi was inconsistent. Breakfast was good. Front staff were exceptional and very helpful. We enjoyed our one night in Verona. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Very clean and easy to get to from the train station and also to old downtown
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was ok, big room with nice bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Think carefully about location

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were almost always friendly and helpful, the breakfast buffet is very good and the rooms are comfortable. I loved Verona, but a downside of this hotel is its location, 1 mile from the historic old town is too far to walk regularly so you need to catch the bus, it goes only every 30 minutes and is usually crowded. The area where the hotel is lacks shopping and good cafes/restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Cassandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cassandra from Spokane, WA

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel! Very modern and clean. Great included breakfast. Location close to downtown, but very industrial.