Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Bra läge nära gamla stan

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Hjälpsam personal
Cons: Värmen på rummet funkade inte.
Location: De flesta av stans sevärdheter finns på prommenadavstånd.
Ser lite ruffigt ut på utsidan men är fräscht invändigt med hjälpsam personal och en godkännd frukost.
5 out of 5
by Anu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset, UK

Good location for station and city centre

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: Very well run business with smiling helpful staff. Location just about spot on for access to sight seeing and travelling further afield.
Cons: Just the aspect of noise against the main street if you need to sleep with a window open and you are staying for more than one night.
Location: The arena, castlevecchio and bridge, St. Peter's bridge area with castle above, San Zeno area and the paizzas and cafes there were our favourites.
We had a spacious room but serious problems with outside traffic noise combined with non-operation of air conditioning. The proprietor very kindly was able to move us into the hotel's adjacent apartment, which was well back from the road. This was our saviour for the other 4 nights as we enjoyed the space and peace and quiet. The staff were efficient and very helpful. They were able to print our boarding passes for the flight home and phone a booking at a local restaurant, for example. The water was hot for showering etc and the breakfast times were very flexible for an early or later rise. Breakfast was fairly standard continental fare and the staff would make a nice cappuccino if required. The internet worked mostly fine in the apartment but we could sit in a nice balcony floor just above the reception where the signal was foolproof. Access to the city centre was no more than a 15 minute walk. The train station was similar. We walked just about everywhere within the old town river boundaries. It was mostly flat. The proprietor, assumed to be the owner, was particularly knowledgeable of her business and gave confidence in all matters to help guests enjoy their stay. We saw many faces because a one or two night stay seems to be the norm.
4 out of 5
by igorek9

Great location, good value for money

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Orbitz
Great location - 10 min. slow walk from train/bus station and ~15 min walk to Arena (center of the old city). Exceptionally clean room, lobby, and breakfast area. The room has an unusual antique decorations. Nice, knowledgeable front staff. Adequate and tasty breakfast with good selection of meats and cheeses. AC was working efficiently. The only one problem is the noise from the street, as windows are not sound-proof.
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Springfield

Wonderful Hotel- Exceptional Service

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Glad we spent two nights here. From checkin to our departure everything was a pleasure. We were made to feel as guests there that our business was appreciated. We were also very comfortable in our large, well appointed room. The courtyard area outside our door was a wonderful place to relax and where our free internet connection worked best. Would definitely stay here again, only longer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, looks fairly new refurbished.

Posted Oct 1, 2015
We enjoyed the hotel. It was the Desk manager that caused concerns. the hotel is a fair distance to town. Desk manager gave us directions to walk. if we'd known there was a good bus service we would have used it, but we figured that out too late. our dissatisfaction relates to the comfort of the room. it was too hot to sleep. during the day it got up to 26 C and during the night it was never less than 24 C. The Desk manager told us that was OK for sleeping. It is not. He could have turned the temperature down, but refused.
4 out of 5
by peter c.

one night in Verona

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Orbitz
Very nice place with a very friendly staff. Location was great. Walk able to train station and town. Had a really nice breakfast. Nice places to eat and drink close by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Centrally located between train station and the Arena
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Koselig hotell. Hyggelig personale. Svært nærme byens fasiliteter.