Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Good hotel near the station and center

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Very good position and lovely staff
Cons: I found in my room I could not just have bedside light on,so if you needed to get up in the night you did so in the dark to the main light switch.
Location: Near the railway station ,and short walk to good restaurants ,and not far from the arena,we were advised to visit the gardens over the river ,wonderfu
Pleasant surprise behind the big doors! And a very warm welcome after a long journey
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ybbs/Niederösterr.

sehr zentrales Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: außergewöhnliches Ambiente
Location: zentrumsnahe, (Shoppingmöglichkeiten und Sehenswürdigkeiten können zu Fuß erreicht werden)
das Hotel befindet sich in einem sehr attraktiven Palazzo unweit des Zentrums, das Frühstücksbuffet ist gut und reichlich, unser Zimmer (Nr. 24) war etwas klein, aber ruhig gelegen, das Bad ist modern und gepflegt, die Zimmerausstattung zweckmässig
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Leuk hotel met vriendelijk personeel, mooie kamer en op loopafstand van het historische centrum.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettest Hotel in Gehdistanz zur Arena

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Zimmer sind ziemlich cool
Es sieht etwas seltsam von aussen aus ist aber Ihnen sehr nett und eigentlich ziemlich cool! Personal, Zimmer, Fruehstueck passt alles. Kann man empfehlen.
4 out of 5
by Carsten from Horsens


Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Sødt og hjælpsomt personale der talte engelsk. Hjalp med aflåst parkering
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

위치짱. 객실짱

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
역에서 걸어서 10분 내. 거리는조금 있지만 길이 잘 닦여있어서 캐리어끌고가는데 아무 문제 없었음 객실이 너무 예뻤음 깔끔한건 기본.
5 out of 5
by Lina from Mumbai

Lovely city, nice hotel.

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is in quiet street. The owners were friendly and helpful and guided me properly so that I was able to get the best of my one day stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was adequate but not quite as nice as I thought. Wireless did not work. Towel rack did not work. Front desk staff were helpful and always there. Breakfast was adequate and served in a nice room and patio. Neighborhood was ok, not in the nicest part of Verona but walkable to the Arena in about 10 min, and fairly close to the train station. Just a warning--do not rely on taking a taxi to the airport, at least when it's raining. We were assured by the front desk it would take 2 minutes after their call for a taxi to show. The next morning it was raining, and the front desk couldn't get the call through. We wound up hoofing it to the train station to catch the bus, which took a while and was more expensive (5 people) than a taxi, and we barely made the flight.
5 out of 5
by Jaclyn from United Kingdom

A fantastic hotel

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
This is a really lovely hotel with really helpful and friendly staff. I had the loveliest welcome and recommendations on the best spots to visit in Verona. My room was very quiet and a good size for a solo traveller. The breakfast was really good, including the cappuccinos. It's also in a great spot to go for a run along the river, taking in the gorgeous scenery. It's about a 10min walk from Piazza Bra, but this shouldn't put you off as its in a great spot.
5 out of 5
by Eunice from Walsall

Great family run hotel!

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here on our annual 'girls' only trip, loved the city and this lovely family run hotel made us so welcome. It is so conveniently situated - easy walk to all the main tourist sites and close to the train & bus station for trips out of the city, we took a bus to Sirmione on Lake Garda one day. Would definitely stay here again.