Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ybbs/Niederösterr.

sehr zentrales Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: außergewöhnliches Ambiente
Location: zentrumsnahe, (Shoppingmöglichkeiten und Sehenswürdigkeiten können zu Fuß erreicht werden)
das Hotel befindet sich in einem sehr attraktiven Palazzo unweit des Zentrums, das Frühstücksbuffet ist gut und reichlich, unser Zimmer (Nr. 24) war etwas klein, aber ruhig gelegen, das Bad ist modern und gepflegt, die Zimmerausstattung zweckmässig
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Leuk hotel met vriendelijk personeel, mooie kamer en op loopafstand van het historische centrum.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettest Hotel in Gehdistanz zur Arena

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Zimmer sind ziemlich cool
Es sieht etwas seltsam von aussen aus ist aber Ihnen sehr nett und eigentlich ziemlich cool! Personal, Zimmer, Fruehstueck passt alles. Kann man empfehlen.
5 out of 5
by Lina from Mumbai

Lovely city, nice hotel.

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is in quiet street. The owners were friendly and helpful and guided me properly so that I was able to get the best of my one day stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was adequate but not quite as nice as I thought. Wireless did not work. Towel rack did not work. Front desk staff were helpful and always there. Breakfast was adequate and served in a nice room and patio. Neighborhood was ok, not in the nicest part of Verona but walkable to the Arena in about 10 min, and fairly close to the train station. Just a warning--do not rely on taking a taxi to the airport, at least when it's raining. We were assured by the front desk it would take 2 minutes after their call for a taxi to show. The next morning it was raining, and the front desk couldn't get the call through. We wound up hoofing it to the train station to catch the bus, which took a while and was more expensive (5 people) than a taxi, and we barely made the flight.
5 out of 5
by Jaclyn from United Kingdom

A fantastic hotel

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
This is a really lovely hotel with really helpful and friendly staff. I had the loveliest welcome and recommendations on the best spots to visit in Verona. My room was very quiet and a good size for a solo traveller. The breakfast was really good, including the cappuccinos. It's also in a great spot to go for a run along the river, taking in the gorgeous scenery. It's about a 10min walk from Piazza Bra, but this shouldn't put you off as its in a great spot.
5 out of 5
by Eunice from Walsall

Great family run hotel!

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here on our annual 'girls' only trip, loved the city and this lovely family run hotel made us so welcome. It is so conveniently situated - easy walk to all the main tourist sites and close to the train & bus station for trips out of the city, we took a bus to Sirmione on Lake Garda one day. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Juliana

Estadia

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Amei tudo, localização, atendimento, café da manhã não experimentei, pois sai cedo
5 out of 5
by Lina from 台灣台北

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
主人非常友善.飯店古雅.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami florida usa

Close to train station and to centre of town

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: It was comfortable and clean. Staff always ready to help.
Cons: WiFi was very weak in room.
Location: Location good. Walking distance to train station and historic centre, e.g. Cathedral, Saint Zeno, Borsari Street.
Staff very friendly. Family owned business. Nice environment.