Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Eunice from Walsall

Great family run hotel!

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here on our annual 'girls' only trip, loved the city and this lovely family run hotel made us so welcome. It is so conveniently situated - easy walk to all the main tourist sites and close to the train & bus station for trips out of the city, we took a bus to Sirmione on Lake Garda one day. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Juliana

Estadia

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Amei tudo, localização, atendimento, café da manhã não experimentei, pois sai cedo
5 out of 5
by Lina from 台灣台北

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
主人非常友善.飯店古雅.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami florida usa

Close to train station and to centre of town

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: It was comfortable and clean. Staff always ready to help.
Cons: WiFi was very weak in room.
Location: Location good. Walking distance to train station and historic centre, e.g. Cathedral, Saint Zeno, Borsari Street.
Staff very friendly. Family owned business. Nice environment.
4 out of 5
by Donatella from Siena

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Tutto bene hotel consigliato a due passi dall'arena e dal centro città
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, convenient position

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Clean hotel, nice breakfast included. Conveniently located half way from the train station and the old downtown. Staff recommended great restaurants where to dine (hard to eat bad in Italy...). Room was very big and comfortable, wooden ceiling and floors. Breakfast room nicely decorated in an Italian style courtyard. Wifi works well. Only flow: Internet point might use a newer and faster computer. We would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in a historical buildings

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: As I said more powerful hairdryers and better sound proof door
Location: Perfect to visit Verona, the Garda lake and the mountain, with lots of great restaurants and a great pizzeria near by.
Beautiful hotel, 5 minutes from the Arena and other historical sites in Verona. Very elegant, with beautiful pieces of wooden art, very clean, bed very comfortable, very good tv and wi-fi connection all day long. Good size bathrooms with soft towels, window you can open, a/c. Breakfast with fresh ingredients, Italian and American coffee, fresh cappuccino if you like, in a beautiful room separate from the hotel, with a lovely lady to attend you. Excellent receptionist staff, friendly and professional. Outside the hotel there are bus stops for the city bus and for the coach to rich the Garda Lake or the mountains, and the railway station is 3 minutes away with the bus or 15 minutes walk.... what do you want more than this???? If I have to say something that was not perfect.... two things: the hairdryer is very week... lukewarm I would say. The other is that you can ear people talking on the corridor, I suppose because the doors are not thick enough. Other that this, I am definitely coming back and I will recomande to everybody!!
4 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

PERFEITO!

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Melhor hotel que fiquei na Italia! Tudo perfeito! Quarto e banheiro super espaçosos, limpeza muito boa, café da manhã delicioso! Atendente super prestativa! Amei! Voltarei certamente!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brasil

Good location by train station

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Traveling with my spouse and a 2 years old baby. This was our 4th hotel in Italy so we needed something close to the train station and walking distance from the main attractions at a convenient price, this hotel fulfilled the conditions in that sense. The only negative for us is that the rooms have carpet and our kid is a little bit allergic and it also gives you the sensation of not clean. If carpets at the hotel is a no no for you do not take this option. The breakfast has a reasonable size and the attention of all the staff was just perfect. They gave us an early check in at our arrival and also accommodated an additional night at our last minute request. Verona I also spectacular!