Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice historic hotel.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It is conveniently located between the train station and the centre of town. The room would have been improved by thicker pillows. The pillows were very thin and hence a bit uncomfortable. Room included breakfast which was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Good hotel near the station and center

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Very good position and lovely staff
Cons: I found in my room I could not just have bedside light on,so if you needed to get up in the night you did so in the dark to the main light switch.
Location: Near the railway station ,and short walk to good restaurants ,and not far from the arena,we were advised to visit the gardens over the river ,wonderfu
Pleasant surprise behind the big doors! And a very warm welcome after a long journey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami florida usa

Close to train station and to centre of town

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: It was comfortable and clean. Staff always ready to help.
Cons: WiFi was very weak in room.
Location: Location good. Walking distance to train station and historic centre, e.g. Cathedral, Saint Zeno, Borsari Street.
Staff very friendly. Family owned business. Nice environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, convenient position

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Clean hotel, nice breakfast included. Conveniently located half way from the train station and the old downtown. Staff recommended great restaurants where to dine (hard to eat bad in Italy...). Room was very big and comfortable, wooden ceiling and floors. Breakfast room nicely decorated in an Italian style courtyard. Wifi works well. Only flow: Internet point might use a newer and faster computer. We would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in a historical buildings

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: As I said more powerful hairdryers and better sound proof door
Location: Perfect to visit Verona, the Garda lake and the mountain, with lots of great restaurants and a great pizzeria near by.
Beautiful hotel, 5 minutes from the Arena and other historical sites in Verona. Very elegant, with beautiful pieces of wooden art, very clean, bed very comfortable, very good tv and wi-fi connection all day long. Good size bathrooms with soft towels, window you can open, a/c. Breakfast with fresh ingredients, Italian and American coffee, fresh cappuccino if you like, in a beautiful room separate from the hotel, with a lovely lady to attend you. Excellent receptionist staff, friendly and professional. Outside the hotel there are bus stops for the city bus and for the coach to rich the Garda Lake or the mountains, and the railway station is 3 minutes away with the bus or 15 minutes walk.... what do you want more than this???? If I have to say something that was not perfect.... two things: the hairdryer is very week... lukewarm I would say. The other is that you can ear people talking on the corridor, I suppose because the doors are not thick enough. Other that this, I am definitely coming back and I will recomande to everybody!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dorset, UK

Good location for station and city centre

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: Very well run business with smiling helpful staff. Location just about spot on for access to sight seeing and travelling further afield.
Cons: Just the aspect of noise against the main street if you need to sleep with a window open and you are staying for more than one night.
Location: The arena, castlevecchio and bridge, St. Peter's bridge area with castle above, San Zeno area and the paizzas and cafes there were our favourites.
We had a spacious room but serious problems with outside traffic noise combined with non-operation of air conditioning. The proprietor very kindly was able to move us into the hotel's adjacent apartment, which was well back from the road. This was our saviour for the other 4 nights as we enjoyed the space and peace and quiet. The staff were efficient and very helpful. They were able to print our boarding passes for the flight home and phone a booking at a local restaurant, for example. The water was hot for showering etc and the breakfast times were very flexible for an early or later rise. Breakfast was fairly standard continental fare and the staff would make a nice cappuccino if required. The internet worked mostly fine in the apartment but we could sit in a nice balcony floor just above the reception where the signal was foolproof. Access to the city centre was no more than a 15 minute walk. The train station was similar. We walked just about everywhere within the old town river boundaries. It was mostly flat. The proprietor, assumed to be the owner, was particularly knowledgeable of her business and gave confidence in all matters to help guests enjoy their stay. We saw many faces because a one or two night stay seems to be the norm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, looks fairly new refurbished.

Posted Oct 1, 2015
We enjoyed the hotel. It was the Desk manager that caused concerns. the hotel is a fair distance to town. Desk manager gave us directions to walk. if we'd known there was a good bus service we would have used it, but we figured that out too late. our dissatisfaction relates to the comfort of the room. it was too hot to sleep. during the day it got up to 26 C and during the night it was never less than 24 C. The Desk manager told us that was OK for sleeping. It is not. He could have turned the temperature down, but refused.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Centrally located between train station and the Arena
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Excellent Hotel in an excellent location.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
This is a great family-run and owned Hotel offering great service in an excellent location to which we would happily return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Great location

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: The hotel was clean, modern and reasonably priced. The air conditioning was also excellent which is important for me.
Cons: I feel they should either improve the quality of the single room or be charging far less for it as it is not value for money compared to the double
Location: 5 mins walk from Piazza Bra 10 mins walk from bus and train station
I stayed here recently for a short break with friends in Verona and really enjoyed my stay. The hotel itself is nice and modern (despite it's outward appearance) and I found the staff friendly and helpful during my limited contact with them. I also found it's location really ideal as it was only a 5 minute walk from Piazza Bra which is one of the main areas of Verona and it's also close to both the bus and train stations. I was disappointed in my room though as I stayed in a single room. It was not nearly as nice as the double and twin rooms despite not being that much cheaper and was really quite small. That being said I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a twin or double as they looked very nice and it's by no means the only hotel to offer poor quality single bedrooms.