Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami florida usa

Close to train station and to centre of town

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: It was comfortable and clean. Staff always ready to help.
Cons: WiFi was very weak in room.
Location: Location good. Walking distance to train station and historic centre, e.g. Cathedral, Saint Zeno, Borsari Street.
Staff very friendly. Family owned business. Nice environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, convenient position

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Clean hotel, nice breakfast included. Conveniently located half way from the train station and the old downtown. Staff recommended great restaurants where to dine (hard to eat bad in Italy...). Room was very big and comfortable, wooden ceiling and floors. Breakfast room nicely decorated in an Italian style courtyard. Wifi works well. Only flow: Internet point might use a newer and faster computer. We would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in a historical buildings

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: As I said more powerful hairdryers and better sound proof door
Location: Perfect to visit Verona, the Garda lake and the mountain, with lots of great restaurants and a great pizzeria near by.
Beautiful hotel, 5 minutes from the Arena and other historical sites in Verona. Very elegant, with beautiful pieces of wooden art, very clean, bed very comfortable, very good tv and wi-fi connection all day long. Good size bathrooms with soft towels, window you can open, a/c. Breakfast with fresh ingredients, Italian and American coffee, fresh cappuccino if you like, in a beautiful room separate from the hotel, with a lovely lady to attend you. Excellent receptionist staff, friendly and professional. Outside the hotel there are bus stops for the city bus and for the coach to rich the Garda Lake or the mountains, and the railway station is 3 minutes away with the bus or 15 minutes walk.... what do you want more than this???? If I have to say something that was not perfect.... two things: the hairdryer is very week... lukewarm I would say. The other is that you can ear people talking on the corridor, I suppose because the doors are not thick enough. Other that this, I am definitely coming back and I will recomande to everybody!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

PERFEITO!

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Melhor hotel que fiquei na Italia! Tudo perfeito! Quarto e banheiro super espaçosos, limpeza muito boa, café da manhã delicioso! Atendente super prestativa! Amei! Voltarei certamente!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brasil

Good location by train station

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Traveling with my spouse and a 2 years old baby. This was our 4th hotel in Italy so we needed something close to the train station and walking distance from the main attractions at a convenient price, this hotel fulfilled the conditions in that sense. The only negative for us is that the rooms have carpet and our kid is a little bit allergic and it also gives you the sensation of not clean. If carpets at the hotel is a no no for you do not take this option. The breakfast has a reasonable size and the attention of all the staff was just perfect. They gave us an early check in at our arrival and also accommodated an additional night at our last minute request. Verona I also spectacular!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Bra läge nära gamla stan

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Hjälpsam personal
Cons: Värmen på rummet funkade inte.
Location: De flesta av stans sevärdheter finns på prommenadavstånd.
Ser lite ruffigt ut på utsidan men är fräscht invändigt med hjälpsam personal och en godkännd frukost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dorset, UK

Good location for station and city centre

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: Very well run business with smiling helpful staff. Location just about spot on for access to sight seeing and travelling further afield.
Cons: Just the aspect of noise against the main street if you need to sleep with a window open and you are staying for more than one night.
Location: The arena, castlevecchio and bridge, St. Peter's bridge area with castle above, San Zeno area and the paizzas and cafes there were our favourites.
We had a spacious room but serious problems with outside traffic noise combined with non-operation of air conditioning. The proprietor very kindly was able to move us into the hotel's adjacent apartment, which was well back from the road. This was our saviour for the other 4 nights as we enjoyed the space and peace and quiet. The staff were efficient and very helpful. They were able to print our boarding passes for the flight home and phone a booking at a local restaurant, for example. The water was hot for showering etc and the breakfast times were very flexible for an early or later rise. Breakfast was fairly standard continental fare and the staff would make a nice cappuccino if required. The internet worked mostly fine in the apartment but we could sit in a nice balcony floor just above the reception where the signal was foolproof. Access to the city centre was no more than a 15 minute walk. The train station was similar. We walked just about everywhere within the old town river boundaries. It was mostly flat. The proprietor, assumed to be the owner, was particularly knowledgeable of her business and gave confidence in all matters to help guests enjoy their stay. We saw many faces because a one or two night stay seems to be the norm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by igorek9

Great location, good value for money

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Orbitz
Great location - 10 min. slow walk from train/bus station and ~15 min walk to Arena (center of the old city). Exceptionally clean room, lobby, and breakfast area. The room has an unusual antique decorations. Nice, knowledgeable front staff. Adequate and tasty breakfast with good selection of meats and cheeses. AC was working efficiently. The only one problem is the noise from the street, as windows are not sound-proof.