Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

nice hotel, good location, and friendly staff

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The location of the hotel is great, not the nearest to the centre, where the theatre (arena) is, but around 10 min walk there. About 10min walk the train station, which was handy to go to Venice for the day. I was in Verona for a conference, so I wasn't in the hotel for much of the time each day, but the room was comfortable, and it was clean. The hotel staff were extremely friendly, and where there 24/7. I would definitely consider this hotel again if I come back to Verona. It was considerably cheaper than other hotels (but they may be nearer the centre). But for me this was not a problem. The street it was on was also fine, and quiet. I walked back on my own each night way past midnight, and it was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Gisella - owner, Hotel Management
Thank you Gwion! We are happy that you appreciated your stay :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niedersachsen

Ungastliches Hotel in Zentrumsnähe

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Freundlicher Empfang am Nachmittag, die nachmittags Mitarbeiter waren viel freundlicher als die Dame im Frühdienst. Sie war rüde mit den Gästen, ich wollte mir vor dem Frühstück einen Kaffee aufs Zimmer holen, dies ist verboten, so sagte sie mir nicht sehr freundlich. Nach dem Frühstück, um 10.14! wurden wir Gäste angewiesen den Frühstücksraum jetzt zu verlassen, Frühstück sei vorbei. Mein Einzelzimmer war wie eine dunkle Besenkammer, alles in allem ist der Gast hier lästig, manche Angestellte würde wohl anders agieren, aber das lebt die Führung anscheinend nicht vor. Schade!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Gisella - owner, Hotel Management
Dear Madame Nic, we have read your opinion and we prefer to give our point of view. There is a sign in our breakfast room with the information of "No take away cups to the rooms". You took away the cups anyway. The staff just showed you this rule - it happens that people didn't read it. You rudely answered to the waiter, were polemic about our rules and insisted to make your rule. We are always nice and friendly with everybody and we prefer good manner with the staff. Best regards, Gisella -owner
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Excellent hotel recemment renove. Chambre lumineuse et confortable. Petit dejeuner tres agreable dans le patio parmi la verdure et les fleurs. Accueil sympathique du personnel qui parle francais. A conseller absolument. Excellent rapport qualite/prix.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sehr nettes Personal sehr schoene Zimmer

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: top Preis Leistungsverhaeltnis
sehr nettes Personal, sehr zuvorkommend, super Lage, sehr sauber, schoenes Zimmer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Centralt belliggende i gåafstand til operaen

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Roen Personalet beliggenheden
Dejlige dage i super godt vejr. Komfortabelt hotel, stille og roligt, intet manglede
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 長野県

駅とアレーナの中間にあるホテル

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: 立地、エアコン付き
Cons: 朝食内容が改善されればまた泊まりたい
オペラ目的で3泊しました。アレーナまで徒歩15分。シングルルームですがツィンにもなるような感じ。一人使用ですと広いです。エアコンがあって助かりました。この時期とても暑いです。残念なのが冷蔵庫がなかったこと。寝る前にビールを飲みたかったのですが・・・・。仕方がないのでフロント近くの自販機に行ってビールを買いました。(2Eなので安いけど)あと朝食がいただけません。ハムが1種類だけ、リンゴ、チーズ、ヨーグルト、飲み物だけ。3日間はしんどかった。オペラの時期はホテルも高くなるようです。終演時間は1時ごろになるので近くのホテルでないと辛いです。他の時期に観光目的で1泊なら、そして値段がもっと安ければお勧めできますが。きれいなホテルです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to the station and old city.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Accommodation and breakfast room
Cons: Breakfast selection
The facilities are of a good standard and the staff very friendly and helpful. The outdoor breakfast room was a plus but the breakfast selection quite simple. Overall a good place to stay and use as a base in Verona at a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a short stay

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
You can hear the noise from other rooms too loudly. The hotel is far from the main attractions. The room was ok, staff was nice.
3 out of 5
by Marthe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotell Siena

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nära till järnvägsstation och turistattraktioner