Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Lovely spot and lovely people! Great breakfast and close to the Arena!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You cannot get more central than Torcolo!

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
For me, Torcolo was like home from home.. My Italian home. Diana, Silvia and Catherine, the hosts, were extremely professional, helpful and always with a genuine smile. I'd recommend Torcolo to women who are travelling solo or for a group of girls' culture and shopping trip. You'll feel safe - it is important. It is central but also very quiet. Also, it is good value for money! You can spend more on those beautiful Italian shoes...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the middle of everything

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay in Verona, an unexpected delight. From the Roman ruins to the shopping to the sightseeing to the youthful atmosphere, a great city to spend a couple of days. The hotel was right in the middle of everything. The staff was fantastic and did whatever they could to make your stay enjoyable. We definitely recommend Hotel Torcolo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great budget hotel, in a Great area of town

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
A wonderful hotel in a great location at a budget minded price. It is within minutes of walking to most of Verona's main attractions as well as many wonderful restaurants. The staff are very cordial (from the owner to the late night person) and they are multi-lingual which is great for a non-multi-lingual like myself. I definitely intend to stay here if we again are blessed with a trip to Verona.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in old Verona

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Small, older hotel, but clean and comfortable. Family run. Great location. Nice sized room (double) and bathroom was adequate. Wifi and AC.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at Torcolo

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
We were treated so well here! Loved the lady who did the breakfast. She is a gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff, excellent location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Highly recommend this hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They provide helpful tips for the guests. The location of the hotel is perfect, walking distance from all major attractions. Highly recommend this hotel!!
4 out of 5
by Teresa from New York

Great find in a great Verona location

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful family-run little hotel in great Verona central neighborhood. Lovely staff that was super friendly and helpful that made us feel welcome and like family. Structure was an older building that could use some updates, but very clean, spacious and charming. Great value to price ratio. Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
by Beth from Melbourne

Great stay

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, Sylvia was especially helpful with a lost card.
5 out of 5
by Lyn from Honolulu

Great experience

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the family hotel