Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Brighton UK.

Great little hotel right in the centre of Verona

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Really liked the location, the design and the friendly staff.
Cons: Maybe somewhere to hang your towels in the bathroom and a shelf in the shower would be helpful but these are really only minor quibbles
Location: 5 min walk from Piazza Bra - the centre of Verona and easy walking distance from the train station and many bus routes. Great bars and restaurants
Hotel Trieste is the perfect base from which to enjoy Verona's fair city. The location is ideal for walking to the main sites. It's a well designed hotel with great quirky interior design features and a sense of fun. The staff are really friendly and helpful. Breakfast is a simple continental affair but enough to keep you fuelled up for a days tramping around the city streets.Rooms are comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent choice

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Staff super helpful and friendly, excellent quiet room with quirky decor. Perfect location and breakfast all you could want. Would definitely stay again if in Verona
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Lovely modern hotel a few minutes walk from the centre. The staff are very friendly and always available to help. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Convenient, nice staff, uncomfortable stay

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was nice and well priced. Front office staff were really helpful.
Cons: Quality of bedding.
Location: Verona is an awesome place to visit, so charming and brimming with activity.
The location of Hotel Trieste is really good, and the hotel has potential, with enthusiastic front desk staff and a lovely breakfast team. They are clearly aiming to market as a niche hotel. The comfort of the bedding completely let them down for me. I requested a double bed and what I got was two twin beds pushed together without any attempt to cover the tops, resulting in a huge ditch the in the middle and a really uncomfortable night's sleep. Additionally the pillows are like bricks, and when I requested another one, the front desk guy tried his best, but no great improvement. The very small shower had no rack for toiletries, and this is a real fail in a renovated bathroom. The elderly owner was hanging around the foyer and made me feel like I was being watched while I was sitting on the couch resting. The breakfast was very nice though, and a good deal. Verona is a lovely town and you can't discount this hotel, however be warned about the bedding if you have anything near back or neck issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
excellent hotel, friendly staff, and very good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Good location

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Five minute walk to the old town. Great value breakfast for 5€. Bathroom a bit small but beds very comfortable. Very comfortable sitting area in the entrance hall. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for exploring Verona.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
The hotel is only a short walk from the ampitheathre and the main sights of Verona, a good base to explore. The room was clean and comfortable with a good continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, friendly and helpful staff. Quiet

Posted May 31, 2016
A very warm and friendly hotel that is very convenient for the train station and the old town. Despite being located on a main street, it is quiet due to excellent double glazing. The rooms are spacious and exceptionally clean and breakfast is varied and plentiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice clean modern hotel,great location

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: closeness to sights and train station
Cons:
Location: st zeno worth the 15 minute walk,st Anastasia. the view over the castle bridge.there is a nice hourly bus to sirinice.stop right in front of hotel
10 -15 minutes walk from station (or a couple minutes by frequent bus) & 5 minutes from main square,shops and restaurants/cafes. room surprisingly quiet despite overlooking main street. staff friendly ,breakfast great (roomy dining room) . I don't know why the hotel has 7 pm check-in cut off time on web site. the hotel reception is really open until late if it closes at all. a 7 pm cut off time gives the impression this is more of an apartment where you have run around to find the landlord for a key. I was going to cancel because of this reason and i'm glad I didn't .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to old city

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, close to old city, easy to find. Should be 4 star hotel.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Walking distance to all you want to see.
We totally enjoyed our stay at the hotel Trieste. Facilities and staff were excellent. Will stay there again and will recommend it to friends.