Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Walkable from train station and easy walk to main square. Good quality for the price and location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert California

Modern and clean

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Great location just a 5 minutes walk away from the Arena Easy check in and out, employee at the check desk very helpful,we had issues with our rental car and they were really there to help us. The room was soo big and clean and the breakfast really good with a good choice for everyone. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Fabulous hotel and a great location

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: 2 minutes to piazza Bra and the arena
We had an apartment with 2 balconies. Super modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Rutherford, NJ

Spacious room, perfect for family, updated.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Spacious room, modern bathroom, updated facilities.
Location: Short walk to center. Roman arena, Roman city gate, shopping.
Very convenient hotel. Family room was enormous with panel to separate room into two. Perfect for my wife and I and our two daughters. Parking was easy. Not in the center but a short walk to the center and the pedestrian shopping area. Breakfast was simple but good. Check-in was easy and convenient. We talked about the huge room and walk-in shower for our entire trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawson

Could not be more satisfied with this hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
It's on the heart of Verona close to dining and plenty of parking choices. Staff was friendly and available. Breakfast was good considering the Italian setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Very convenient location for the arena

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Shame not to have room with a balcony and breakfast room rather noisy but perfect for access to arena - easy walk back after performances
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from surrey, uk

Excellent location, great room

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Clean cut lines, friendly staff, good breakfast range
Cons: Lighter key fob to carry around
Location: Excellent location for the centre of town and arena.
Spacious room with everything you'd need, aesthetically pleasing too. Only downside was that the bed was very firm. I need a firm bed but this was like sleeping on the ground.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Stayed 2 nights. Walking distance to the station and historic centre. Comfortable room and loved the little touches like coming back in the evening to find your curtains closed and the lamp on. Fresh coffee at breakfast - not a machine which is a big plus for me!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

perfect for city break or a base to explore lakes

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Superbly located, clean, modern & friendly boutique style hotel. Top floor room at the front with amazing city views. Good selection for breakfast
Location: Many historical places to visit (Arena, castle, museums, juliets balcony). Many shops & restaurants & markets. Vineyards & wineries. Lake Garda.
After a 15minute bus ride from Verona airport the hotel is just a 10minute walk from bus/rail station. In an ideal location just a 5 min walk to the Arena & the old city. So many wonderful restaurants & shops. A colourful & interesting place to explore with lots of history, partly surrounded by the Adige river. Lake Garda is only 15mins away by train (buses run too). Well worth a day trip,or longer if you can. We travelled to Malcesine on the lake for lunch then up by cable car to Monte Baldo to enjoy stunning views over the whole lake. The countryside around Verona hosts the many vineyards & wineries which are definitely worth visiting. The city is easily accessed on foot & bicycles could be hired too. Flat comfortable shoes recommended for the cobbled streets! Not overpriced for a city - reasonable restaurant prices & bus/rail travel etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staffs

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Central location
Cons: standard is fine for this type of hotel
Location: 5 minute walk to the centre of Verona. The Arena is a great venue for an opera, we watched Aida which was very enjoyable.
Good location close to Arena and centre of Verona. Clean room with good sized shower room