Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Lyubomira from BG

Nice hotel and the plus is the pool

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
This was my second stay there and I was a little bit disappointed. Before an year everything was ok but this time the WI-FI in the rooms was very slow and the signal was very low. The breakfast was very simple. Except this it was a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent base for seeing the sights

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Location: You will need transport as the sights are all a few miles away. Verona and Lake Garda are not far and both are amazing.
We stayed a week and had a great time. The hotel is spacious and very comfortable. The staff were all helpful, friendly and efficient. The spa is a great place to relax after a day sightseeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top of the Line Airport Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Verona is a fifteen minute drive-- we went to the opera at the Arena, although a terrible rain storm interrupted the performance.
For an airport hotel, it would be hard to beat the Hotel Veronesi La Torre. Friendly staff, spacious rooms and an excellent spa made us wish we could have stayed another day or two, instead of rushing to our flight in the morning.
4 out of 5
by svetlana from london

Service needs training

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel friendly receptionists. However service during brekfast was rather upsetting. I need several coffees to get me going at 7am had an ealy flight and a servant called Monica probably needs some extra training on customer service or be a bit more polite to hotel guests. It looked like having lots of coffee in the morning something she does not allows personally and sadly for her colleague ,who seened as a nice girl named Siam, was instructed to not give us anymore coffee, like seriously? In such a hotel? I felt like I am in turkey on 2 stars hotel. Anyhow, Siam I am sorry I had to demand and pay for my espresso ( shall be brekfast in) but perhaps this is a message to the management. Everything else I loved in this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Hotel Veronesi La Torre, Hotel Management
Dear Svetlana, we assure that our service reflects the rating value of a 4star superior hotel. In this case, the breakfast' staff is supposed to offer as much coffee as possibile within human limit! (up to 3 cups of coffee each for breakfast) Thank you for sharing with us your experience, we’ll wait for you on your next holidays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Business trip

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Room, food, spa.
Location: Very convenient for airport.
Nice hotel, convenient, great food well presented, elegant and tasty. Facilities are lovely and room very well appointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by HVLT , Hotel Management
Dear Amanda, we are very satisfied you enjoyed your stay with us, hope to welcome you soon again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015
A nice blend of old and modern, the hotel is very clean and has great amenities. The hotel staff is helpful and courteous. I especially liked the hardwood floors in the rooms, but the structure overall is pretty impressive. The hotel is located near the Verona airport, but it is extremely quiet. If you have a car, this is a great base to visit the lake Garda region, Verona and Vicenza. In terms of quality relative to price, this is a great deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2015 by HVLT Staff, Hotel Management
We are very grateful to hear from you such a good words. Your suggestions will be useful also to other guests. Hope to see you again in Verona, sincerly HVLT Staff
5 out of 5
by Dara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo

Really nice hotel at a good price

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Ideally need a car, unless just passing through the airport
Excellent hotel with fantastic spa facilities. Modern quirky interior in a refurbished rural villa. Great restaurant too, excellent food and service. Breakfast OK, but nothing special. Next to Verona airport but no noise heard. Fast free wifi Excellent for visiting Verona by car 15 minutes to Citadella parking (arena opera and old town). The hotel staff were really nice and friendly, particularly the reception staff. Good bar, well priced drinks and even serve ice cream. Lovely interior courtyard setting, great for drinks on a summer evening. Had a local jazz/blues band playing one night. Underground parking is amazing in summer heat, with direct hotel lift access from the car park They even have a full size pool table and bar football. Stayed two night but could have stayed a week. Well done - great hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2015 by HVLT Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out and writing a review of your recent stay with us. Excellent to see such nice, thoughtful, uplifting and positivity words. Your satisfaction is our best reward!
5 out of 5
by Fatima from Seattle

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Was unique and ultra modern with a comfy feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lilongwe, Malawi

Outstanding hotel, better yet if you have a car.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
The hotel is modern, spotlessly clean, trendy and comfortable, with a covered pool and spa facilities. A business hotel that can offer a convenient base to explore Verona, especially if you have a car, since the hotel is about 12km away from downtown area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2015 by HVLT Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for this detailed review that willbe useful for next guests.