Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from living in New york

Very nice for relaxing.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
I had a good time it's beautiful place to relax close to every where 20 mints you reach any thing in town. I will recommended. I was in business trip but I will do it again for pleasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

nice hotel close to Verona and the highway

Posted Sep 7, 2016
great hotel for vicenza and Verona trade show,close to the aerport and verona
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East midlands

Perfect

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness, the friendly staff, the ambience/atmosphere, the quality of the food, the wide selection of bar drinks and very reasonable prices.
Location: I would highly recommend going to see an Opera performance in the arena, its an amazing experience
Beautiful hotel. The staff are attentive and friendly, the rooms are clean and spacious. It is a very quiet, peaceful place to stay, away from the main touristy parts of Verona (but still only a short taxi ride away). The spa facilities are nice and the breakfast in the mornings is lovely. There is a great selection of food and there is fresh coffee and Juice. We also ate in the restaurant - the food is delicious and again the staff are very friendly and make you feel very welcome. It is a great place to stay if you want a nice relaxing visit and I would definitely recommend it to anyone who prefers a peaceful retreat over a city break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent base for seeing the sights

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Location: You will need transport as the sights are all a few miles away. Verona and Lake Garda are not far and both are amazing.
We stayed a week and had a great time. The hotel is spacious and very comfortable. The staff were all helpful, friendly and efficient. The spa is a great place to relax after a day sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Business trip

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Room, food, spa.
Location: Very convenient for airport.
Nice hotel, convenient, great food well presented, elegant and tasty. Facilities are lovely and room very well appointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by HVLT , Hotel Management
Dear Amanda, we are very satisfied you enjoyed your stay with us, hope to welcome you soon again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015
A nice blend of old and modern, the hotel is very clean and has great amenities. The hotel staff is helpful and courteous. I especially liked the hardwood floors in the rooms, but the structure overall is pretty impressive. The hotel is located near the Verona airport, but it is extremely quiet. If you have a car, this is a great base to visit the lake Garda region, Verona and Vicenza. In terms of quality relative to price, this is a great deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2015 by HVLT Staff, Hotel Management
We are very grateful to hear from you such a good words. Your suggestions will be useful also to other guests. Hope to see you again in Verona, sincerly HVLT Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo

Really nice hotel at a good price

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Ideally need a car, unless just passing through the airport
Excellent hotel with fantastic spa facilities. Modern quirky interior in a refurbished rural villa. Great restaurant too, excellent food and service. Breakfast OK, but nothing special. Next to Verona airport but no noise heard. Fast free wifi Excellent for visiting Verona by car 15 minutes to Citadella parking (arena opera and old town). The hotel staff were really nice and friendly, particularly the reception staff. Good bar, well priced drinks and even serve ice cream. Lovely interior courtyard setting, great for drinks on a summer evening. Had a local jazz/blues band playing one night. Underground parking is amazing in summer heat, with direct hotel lift access from the car park They even have a full size pool table and bar football. Stayed two night but could have stayed a week. Well done - great hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2015 by HVLT Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out and writing a review of your recent stay with us. Excellent to see such nice, thoughtful, uplifting and positivity words. Your satisfaction is our best reward!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lilongwe, Malawi

Outstanding hotel, better yet if you have a car.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
The hotel is modern, spotlessly clean, trendy and comfortable, with a covered pool and spa facilities. A business hotel that can offer a convenient base to explore Verona, especially if you have a car, since the hotel is about 12km away from downtown area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2015 by HVLT Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for this detailed review that willbe useful for next guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Nice family city break. Beautiful rooms in around a sunny garden
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

amazing hotel

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: room, spa, garden
Cons: everything was great
Location: next to the airport
We were very pleased with our stay. Room is very spacious, clean, and very comfortable. We have a 5-year old son and hotel staff prepared a separate bed for him(Japanese style). We were very grateful and impressed. Spa is also amazing! I would give it 5 stars!!!