Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Verona again

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
A return visit to this lovely hotel,set amongst the vineyards.We went into Verona a couple of times,very easy access to a beautiful city.Staff and owner are incredibly friendly and eager to help.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bergen

En deilig oase

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Deilige store rom, gode senger. Delikate bad. Vennlig og høflig stab. Strålende mat og godt vinutvalg. Fin hage med flott basseng og god barservice. Stille og rolige omgivelser. Godt utgangspunkt for opera i Verona, og besøk til byer i området. Dyrt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to verona

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
nice hotel, however too sophisticated kitchen (menu) I prefer simple italian food
5 out of 5
by Rolf from der Schweiz

Traumhafte Adresse

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
Perfekter Aufenthalt. Unaufdringlicher, aber sehr guter Service. Einzig die nicht asphaltierte Zugangsstrasse mit den Schlaglöchern sollte gelegentlich ausgebessert werden; es kommen ja nicht alle Gäste per Helikopter...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italien

Dringend zu renovieren

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: nichts
Cons: alles
Location: Verona
Wir waren an einem Wochenende praktisch die einzigen Gäste, das Hotel hat sicher vor Jahrzehnten wesentlich bessere Zeiten gesehen. Nachdem wir zur Begrüßung zwei Gläser Prosecco ( 0,1) für 10,- in gesprungenen Gläsern und einen verschrumpelten Toast für 20,- erhielten, zogen wir es vor, den anfänglich für Samstagabend reservierten Tisch im angeblichen Sternerestaurant zu stornieren und in einer nahegelegenen Osteria zu essen. Bei der Rückkehr stellten wir fest, dass wir auch die einzigen Restaurantgäste (!) gewesen wären, es war um 22 Uhr bereits zu. Ich kann von Hotel und Restaurant nur abraten.
4 out of 5
by Morten Kraft from Norge

Strålende atmosfære

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels
Vi hadde et flott opphold på Hotell Villa del Quar. Med hyggelig og profesjonell betjening. Med deilig landlig beliggenhet og kort vei til Verona. Men hotellet bør ikke reklamere med sykkelutlleie. Det var for dyrt og det tok for lang tid å få fraktet syklene fra utleiefirma. Dessuten må det være mulig å bruke bassenget til litt svømmetrening før klokken ti på formiddagen.
4 out of 5
by Linda from London

A comfortable two night stay

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
A very comfortable four star hotel. Staff were polite and attentive. The hotel definitely felt understaffed. On our first day by the pool, we had to get our own cushions for the sunbeds and towels as there was no member of staff anywhere to be seen. We were given two very good recommendations for local restaurants. The hotel restaurant was very expensive and food choice difficult for us. Sadly there was no bar menu which we would have preferred. A lovely hotel in the middle of a beautiful wine growing a area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxuriöser Aufenthalt mit Sterne Speise

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: das Restaurant
Cons: nur über den Preis dachdenken
Location: abseits und doch nahe am Gardasee und in der Weingegend
etwas abseits gelegen-deshalb absolute Ruhe Luxus im Hotel und in der Küche
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels
Fantastiskt på alla sätt. Maten i hotellet restaurang var så god så att vi glömde att dricka vinet! Uppgraderad till fin svit utan x-tra kostnad. Generöst. Lugn och mysig frukost. Nära till Verona, alla vingårdar och Gardasjön, men hyrbil är ett måste. Rekommenderas!
5 out of 5
by Jennie from Maryland

Lovely and Elegant

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels
We were treated beautifully in a wonderful setting. The food was delicious also!