Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfied customer

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Second 2 night stay this year. It's nice to find a clean, safe motel that does not charge outrageous fees. The owners are on site, and are doing a goo
Second 2 night stay this year. It's nice to find a clean, safe motel that does not charge outrageous fees. The owners are on site, and are doing a good job with maintenance and cleanliness. The linens and mattress are clean and modern. There is no smell of cigarettes in the 2 non-smoking rooms I have used.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Good location and easy checkin. Not a luxury suite but was good for our one night stay. No issues.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Nasty. Stunk had to open door and air out. We were supposed to have a king and ended with 2 double beds bc they gave my room away to another lady with the same first name. However not sure how that happened bc they asked for my ID so if they asked for her they should have known. However no other hotels in area available and we were tired so we stayed but that was the only reason. Mold on the bathroom wall. Disgusting not like pictures at all!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful
Cons: The smell in the room
It was OK for the price, my only complaint was that the room smelled awful. Otherwise it's not the worst value for your money.
4 out of 5
by Christ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sc

Convenient

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Skeptical because of reviews, but pleasantly surprised. Close off i81 near gas and food, friendly front desk staff who I had a nice conversation with... room and bed was clean/comfortable ... I’ve stayed in several motels this past year. Some I am rushing out the door the next morning, can’t get out fast enough. I felt like I could relax here. Not a bad place for the price to break up my road trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Shenandoah Campground

Posted Oct 9, 2017
My stay at Knights Inn was decent. The room could have been cleaned a bit more. I I saw some knats in the bathroom and one of the blankets looked to have a stain on it. I was only there for 2 nights so it was bareable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fredericksburg virginia

Gross

Posted Sep 28, 2017
There were dead flies under the sheets. That's unexceptable
3 out of 5
by Gwen

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is very convenient to I-81 but still nearly an hour from Charlottesville and Monticello. Just after our arrival the Staunton PD SWAT team arrived to make an arrest on the floor above us. Also just about everything in our room needs replacing, except the TV and Wi-Fi. It was clean. The staff is pleasant.
4 out of 5
by David

Inexpensive with all the basics.

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Needed inexpensive lodging between Harrisonburg and Lexington and this was the lowest price chain that I could find. The exterior around the place could use some work, but the room was clean, everything worked, the bed served my needs and checking in was easy late at night and was able to get to my room quickly. There are no elevators so you'll need to be able-bodied I get to the second floor with your luggage.