Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Good location and easy checkin. Not a luxury suite but was good for our one night stay. No issues.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Nasty. Stunk had to open door and air out. We were supposed to have a king and ended with 2 double beds bc they gave my room away to another lady with the same first name. However not sure how that happened bc they asked for my ID so if they asked for her they should have known. However no other hotels in area available and we were tired so we stayed but that was the only reason. Mold on the bathroom wall. Disgusting not like pictures at all!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful
Cons: The smell in the room
It was OK for the price, my only complaint was that the room smelled awful. Otherwise it's not the worst value for your money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sc

Convenient

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Skeptical because of reviews, but pleasantly surprised. Close off i81 near gas and food, friendly front desk staff who I had a nice conversation with... room and bed was clean/comfortable ... I’ve stayed in several motels this past year. Some I am rushing out the door the next morning, can’t get out fast enough. I felt like I could relax here. Not a bad place for the price to break up my road trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Shenandoah Campground

Posted Oct 9, 2017
My stay at Knights Inn was decent. The room could have been cleaned a bit more. I I saw some knats in the bathroom and one of the blankets looked to have a stain on it. I was only there for 2 nights so it was bareable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fredericksburg virginia

Gross

Posted Sep 28, 2017
There were dead flies under the sheets. That's unexceptable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampton, VA

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Close to the interstate.
Cons: Everything could be improved.
Upon entering the lobby to check in, there was a horrible odor. The clerk was very friendly and polite as she quickly provided the key and explained where the room could be located. We then proceeded to locate our room. The room was very musty smelling, the beds were not comfortable, there was a hole in the bathroom wall, the bath tub had rust spots. An iron was present in the room but no ironing board. The beds were very uncomfortable. The next morning, I called the front desk requesting an additional towel as we had three people to take a shower and only two towels. Housekeeping did bring us additional set but wanted towels in return. He would not leave until I gave him a towel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Next to the largest antique mall in the US. Worth a look.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel close to restaurants and interstate

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at knights inn it was nice clean comfortable close to all things needed I would stay there again the staff was nice and friendly and wanted to make sure you were comfortable it was quite and peaceful and we are going back again soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and room but no Internet service

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Good location, room
Cons: Internet
Location: Close to highway, good rest stop
Staff was nice and helpful, check-in was very smooth even though it was late in the night, no problems with room availability. However, internet service failed to work in the room.