Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by James from Richmond, VA

Pleasant and relaxing country place near Verona

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant country-style farm accomodations in charming village just minutes from Verona. Helpful and pleasant proprietor. Room was large and nicely furnished. Breakfast was an assortment of baked goods with coffee or orange juice in the room. Room had refrigerator. There is a city bus into town, but it is easier if one has his own vehicle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by dod, Hotel Management
Thank you! nice to meet you. Elisabetta
4 out of 5
by Miguel from The Hague

Excellent, despite the bad breakfast

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was excellent, except the breakfast which was very poor and the "do it yourself" style is not very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by dod, Hotel Management
thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antioch, California

Very nice B&B

Posted Sep 14, 2015
We stayed 2 nights, wonderful host and great breakfast. Great place to stay away from the hustle and bustle of Verona. Very peaceful and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Great B &B

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Travelled to Verona to go to the opera and stayed at La Camaldola for 2 nights... Only wish it could have been longer but unfortunately our itinerary didn't permit it. Great room spotlessly clean, great breakfast and our hostess couldn't have been more helpful. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Alfred Lamoureux from Alabama

Graet Location in Verona Italy

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
Slightly out of the main part of town which was great due to the difficulty of finding a parking space. The bus stop is a minute away and takes you right into the main part of the city. The owner was more than gracious and the location is wonderful. The surroundings are out of a postcard and if you just want to relax, you've come to the right place.
5 out of 5
by Bill from Winkfield,UK

Fantastic Hostess

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels
Once we found the property,we enjoyed every minute..local restaurants are handy but a little pricy for a family of four..you definitely need a car for convenience but there is a local bus if you don't mind waiting..it is very cheap on the bus..5 mins from central Bologna.Delightful host..bountiful breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent B&B

Posted Sep 2, 2013
We stayed here with our two children for 2 nights after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor and can only echo the numerous other comments. This is a terrific place to stay whilst visiting Verona and the surrounding area. The room was large, the beds were comfortable, the linen and towels were high quality and the breakfast superb. If ever we visit Verona again we will look no further than La Camaldola.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CARACAS VENEZUELA

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels
Excellet in every way.. I'm a travel consultant and I was much impressed with the service..
5 out of 5
by derekw from london

lovely room and breakfast was superb

Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Hotels
worth the bus ride to experience a more local place to stay, make sure you go to the atv bus office at the railway station to get a free bus timetable and check the route for bus 23 to avesa leaving from bus stand D,the buses are a bit confusing as the number 23 goes south and north so make sure you go to the stand D for Avesa and not stand B which is the other route,buy a ticket at the tabac for 1.30 e and follow the stops on the timetable as they have names on the bustops and easy to follow get off at plazza plebiscito and its just 50 yds up the hill and the yellow building on the right. Dont be put off the journey as once you have done it once its easy to do and is well worth the short journey about 15 mins as the room is lovely and homely,clean and has fridge/microwave plates,dishes etc and nicely decorated,the breakfast is brought in a hamper and you have things left in the fridge to add to the warm bread and patsries etc you eat in the room although you can eat at a table outside if the weather is good,hard to beat such a lovely touch to start the day,well worth finding and friendly helpful greeting,would definately stay here again in the suburb of Verona
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

La Camaldola

Posted Feb 17, 2012 on Hotels
A bit outside the town, (walking 30 min or bus 10 min) but a small quiet place with a nice atmosphere. The room was in a old fashioned style and very cosy. The breakfast buffe was great, served by your room , fresh bread with a lot of lovely cakes as well. The lady was very helpful and kind and gave us suggestions for good restaurants and places to see. We would come back again.