Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great B&B near train station

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Amenities: The wifi is pretty good on both floors, but it can get a bit slow if everyone uses it at the same time. Plenty of towels are provided. Facilities: The shared bathroom on the first floor is amazing. Location: The hotel is very close to the train station, about a 10 minute walk. It is also about a 20 minute walk from Piazza Bra.
Cons: Location: La Magnolia might be a bit hard to find at first. It is right next to train track, so every now and then you will hear and feel a train go by. Fortunately the trains slow down as they near the train station and make less noise and vibrations. Facilities: The keys to the room take a bit to learn how to use. Service: As far as I could tell there is only one person running the show, thus checking in and out is based on his availability. This didn't affect me much, but I could see it affecting those that want to take a very early train out of Verona.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful-Walking distance to train & city center

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Near train station but not too close. Near Verona City Center. Beautiful, large, old Italian home turned B&B. Will stay here again. Great value.
3 out of 5
by Abel from NYC

Clean but not great

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed two nights. Decent B&B, but room under the roof with only a tiny window at the level of my feet. Not good soundproofing - we could hear conversations in other rooms. Shared bathrooms that are not very practical (though clean and functional). Locks of both rooms and bathrooms are a pain to use. Breakfast was good enough in a nice room.
5 out of 5
by Rimma from FL, USA

Close to the train station

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very close to the train station. Mr. Jay was very helpful, kind, and friendly.
5 out of 5
by Cindy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bailey

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
One of our favourite places to stay in Italy! Yes we were put in the attic room but there was more than enough room. Very cosy, and excellent breakfast. Only complaint was the shower was poor, however there was more than one bathroom that we could have used. Great, quiet neighbourhood. Close to downtown and very close to the train station.
5 out of 5
by Gillian from Dublin

A short, but very sweet, stay...

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I arrived lunch time to a hearty welcome. Our double room had a charming appeal about it, was homely and clean with plenty of storage space. The bathroom was larger than expected, clean and modern. The hotel is in a great location with a small but very handy little carpark area in front - not all hotels in the area have one, I believe. We only managed to take advantage of the breakfast service at the hotel...but what a service! A plethora of foods to chose from, mainly in the sweet category...a delight of those with a sweet tooth! But there are hot foods available also... The little extra treat given to us at the time of our check out was a lovely surprise and really shows that the Vasani family take pride in providing a great experience to their customers.
4 out of 5
by Marjorie from St. Paul

A Stay at the Magnolia

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
This was a nice bed and breakfast and our contact, Sergay(?) was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Hotels
The location and room is great. If there's a kettle can be provided will be great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels