Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right in the centre of town

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay with excellent view from the balcony and Nespresso machine in the room. Breakfast was just FANTASTIC! (Just be prepared for a steep staircase and a very flamboyant décor.)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great dining in the area and lots to do.

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Difficult to find the hotel. Had to park a car outside the city gates and want to hotel. Go to the restaurant with the same name and ask for Nadia . She will have you take them to your room. Room had a beautiful view of the coliseum. Great dining in the area and lots to do.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was good!! There were just 2 inconvenients: - breakfast from 9am, so we couldn't enjoy it since we were travelling early morning - no elevator to get the room
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Abu Dhabi

Locanda Ippopotamo - Verona, Piazza Bra

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Greetings, My friend and I stayed at the Locanda Ippopotamo for 3 nights at the beginning of September 2015. The location is amazing, right outside the ampitheatre in the Piazza Bra. The check in at the restaurant in the front of the piazza is a bit unconventional, it is simply a roll top desk, but everything was organized and very professional. All the staff we encountered both at the hotel and restaurant were very friendly, accomodating and professional. Nadia was the manager and the contact person who helped us whenever we needed her. One quirk of the room, the air conditioning doesn't engage if the windows are open and one of the balcony windows didn't close properly. Nadia quickly helped us sort this out. Our room (twin beds) was very comfortable and the bathroom was amazing.I believe our room theme was the Barber of Seville? The rooms are decorated according to operatic themes. The attention to detail is obvious, travellers needs were definitely in mind. Our room was on the 3rd floor, so there were a fair number of stairs to navigate, but it is Italy! There is a mechninism for those that can't do stairs available. One other small point, we couldn't find any English channels on the TV but we were so busy that this really wasn't an issue, we didn't even have time to ask Nadia about it. I would highly recommend this hotel for a stay in Verona. Cheers, Jenny
5 out of 5
by Richard from Seattle

Short stay in Verona

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
A quick stay in Verona, but perfect location, homely room and clean. Like a self contained apartment - you could happily live here.
5 out of 5
by Cheryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard from Seattle

Heaven in Piazza Bra

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
A business trip with family - this was like a little resort for the family. Jetted tub, bedrooms on different levels, luxury fitting, a playroom for the kids in the restaurant, not to mention right on Piazza Bra! The manager also manages the restaurant downstairs, so she is always there personally when you need her and well...just nearby when you don't. She also became my kids best friend in minutes - and that was before they saw the pop-corn machine and gelato stands! The kids said 'this is heaven' we agree. You can't beat these apartments/suites, even the architecture is great. Going back for business too.
5 out of 5
by Walid from Egypt

Excellent boutique hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is located in the best location in Verona overlooking Piazza Bra. You can walk to the arena and the historic center. The breakfast they serve is amazing and the staff is super friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel de otima localizacao e atendentes gentis

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Adoramos a estadis nesse hotel, fomos muito bem recepcionados, o quarto e bom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

design

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastiskt trevligt designhotell med utsikt över arenan