Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Loved it, they were very helpful and the room was just perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Within easy walking distance of town centre. Good transport links (buses) - except on Sundays!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wigan, England

Great staff

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The staff were very helpful, fully explaining all places of interest and booking taxis etc. The breakfast was really good with plenty of choice and comfortable seating inside or out. It is quite a walk (30 mins) to the centre of Verona, but we needed a car park space (free) so we were happy to compromise on location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis, MO

Posted Jun 28, 2016
A very clean, modern and comfortable hotel. A bit out if the way but within a 30 minute walk of central Verona. Shuttle available on a limited schedule. Nearby bus stop, running till 8 PM only. Easy street parking, garage available for 10 Euros/ day. Wifi does not work well in the rooms which is annoying. Like other Italian hotels no coffee machines or water kettles in the rooms. Also no tissue paper. Staff very nice but no "concierge" service, so for tours and restaurants you're pretty much on your own.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unexpected Gem

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Great location, great people, great motel, but smallest shower in the world!! We did have very noisy people next door that carried on till late, which was very annoying, but not the motels fault, just inconsiderate patrons. Thumbs up for this one!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western australia

Very helpful staff

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable bed, and great variety for breakfast. Very helpful staff.
Cons: had very noisy people above us, scraping furniture thumping & loud talking, so maybe sound proofing the rooms. Towel warmer & bathroom fan didn't work
The bus stop to the train station was right outside the hotel. Even though we had very noisy people above us, we still managed a good rest. The breakfast man even filled our thermos when we were leaving!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fabulous views, great staff, beautiful get away!

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Awesome place. view was amazing, staff great very accomodating! I would definitly stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2015
The hotel it is very good nice clean big very big Close the bus stop But next time i gonna stay more close to the center This hotel it is no far at all it is only 1,7 miles to go in the center but why don t say more in the center like 0.1 miles right?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los A geles, CA

Great Location, Walk to Verona's Town Center

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: Excellent location within a 15 minute walk to the main piazza. Short taxi ride, about a mile amd a half from the train station. Air conditioning.
Cons: Include the buffet breakfast in the price of the hotel rate, which would give it more value. Don't spray the hall carpets with that strong perfume.
Location: Castle Vecchio, Romeo and Juliet balcony, market, piazza, red hop on hop off city tour bus
We had a very nice experience at Montresor Palace. The hotel is a short taxi ride from the train station, and the location in general is great because you can walk about 15 minutes to the Castle, main Piazza where you can catch the red hop-on, hop off bus for a tour of the city. though the staff is extremely polite and helpful, (they gave us a walking map, and supplied a taxi to give us a lift back to the station), I would not say this is a four star hotel for the price they charge. There is a really strong, almost overpowering perfumy smell in the hallway, and the carpets need updating. The room has air conditioning, a safe for valuables and an english speaking news channel ( BBC) on TV. Their breakfast is very good, offering a wide range of sliced meats, eggs, cheeses, fruits, ypgurt and cereal. It is NOT included in the price, so we had to pay extra for it. The beds were not incredible comfortable, and sort of hard. Overall, we liked the convenience of the location, and the helpful front desk staff. I would not consider this four stars, but it wasn't bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney NSW

Hotel centrally located.

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Airconditioning was terrible.Was barely working
Hotel room quite small.Shower was good size.Was in a good location.