Ratings based on 727 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North West England

Very convenient for the station

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: All of the staff were pleasant, friendly and helpful: nothing was too much trouble. Choice of breakfast to suit all tastes.
Location: Very close to the railway/bus station.
We arrived from the airport on the shuttle bus which runs to the railway/bus station, Verona Porta Nuova, a few minutes walk from the hotel. We chose this hotel because of its location as we wanted to travel by train to other cities, however, it far exceeded our expectations. It must be acknowledged that it is a 25 minute stroll to the centre of Verona (Piazza Bra): there are plenty of places to stop for a drink or a meal along the way. We did not find the walk a problem. If necessary buses to the centre run from the station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old hotel close to train station

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Old hotel within walking distance of Verona porta nuova train station. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Much cheaper than Verona hotels near the center, but it's a good 3-4 km from center. Easy to take a bus to center from train station. No restaurants nearby, so this is a hotel to leave in the morning and come back late...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Avon, Co

Very nice hotel next to the train station

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The help at the front desk and from the staff was at least 4 star quality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jani

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Close to train station but not a nice area - many "working ladies " hanging around the hotel. Also the walk into town involves walking past a very dark park with people sleeping in it ! Real shame as nothing wrong with the hotel but location just too uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

The people & the location make it great.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
I'll get the weird stuff out of the way first: prostitutes right outside every night. Not the Romeo & Juliet balcony experience our family was expecting in Verona. :-) The 20-minute walk to old Verona was a little sketchy at night (especially close to the hotel) -- we probably should have taken cabs, but didn't. And yet, a great hotel, a great stay. The staff were first-class & plentiful -- across the board, maybe the best staff I've ever seen at a hotel. Super-friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, knew the town, knew what events were on. The location right by the train station was convenient for getting into & out of Verona, & for a day trip to Venice. The room was smallish for the 3 of us, but reasonable -- especially considering the good room rate. The breakfast was tasty & filling, & kept being refilled. The internet was fine. (By the way, the GoogleMaps directions from the train station actually exaggerate the distance: they take you on a detour slightly to the north, when you should -- in fact, have to -- walk directly along via Della Coste to get there.)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Georgy from St. Catharines (Canada)

Excellent place to stay in Verona!

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
What a delightful place to stay in Verona! The hotel is very close to the train station, not the best place in Verona but very convenient for travel. It is about 20 min walking to the historic centre but there is a regular bus service from the station. And they offer free parking if you travel by car. What makes this place so good is the quality of the hotel itself and the quality of services. The staff was so remarkably friendly, helpful, and ready to meet all our requests and answer questions before we even had them. And the breakfast! What a breakfast! The best I had in Italy.